We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our dinner in Ocean Springs”

Government Street Grocery
Ranked #11 of 126 Restaurants in Ocean Springs
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If there was a 6 this place gets it. The service, Bobby, was fast a friendly. The food and drink was excellent. They even brought a bowl of ice water for our Black Lab, Hank. This is a "do not miss' stop in Ocean Springs.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2021

This was my first visit to downtown Ocean Springs. The Government Street Grocery is
an unimposing restaurant, surrounded by other eateries. I stopped in on a whim and it was a great decision. Ordered chicken strip basket with potato salad as my side. I have never seen a basket of tenders with so much chicken. If the quantity was impressive, the quality was better. The service wa very good. The outside dining area was busy, but service was good at all tables and servers were knowledgable.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Randy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 January 2021 via mobile

Solo diner at lunch; great outdoor spot and good service. Only gave it four stars because the sandwich didn’t wow me; it was good but not great.

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank danalenbain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 December 2020 via mobile

The menu has a little bit of everything on it (seafood, burgers, vegetarian) so this is a great place to grab a quick meal and a beer with a group of people. Always great service in the restaurant and out on the patio. Dog friendly :) just watch out for the cats that hang out on the patio

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank laurennicoleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 October 2020

We arrived, seated quite quickly on the patio and our waitress arrived with both a menu and timely suggestions.

Service was very good as were the food and prices.

When next in Ocean Springs and the desire for ribs surfaces, we will visit once again

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Government Street Grocery also viewed

 

Been to Government Street Grocery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.