We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“homemade pizza”

Soulshine Pizza Factory
Ranked #8 of 77 Restaurants in Madison
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: A soulful slice of the South for your ears and your mouth. First established in Flowood, Mississippi in 2001 by “Brother” Chris Sartin, Soulshine Pizza Factory offers a diverse array of gourmet pizzas, calzones, oven-baked sandwiches and savory salads with a soulful, Delta twist. With 12 craft beers on tap, great vibes, and live music. Soulshine is one of Ridgeland’s favorite gathering places. Soulshine Pizza Ridgeland is available for private parties and events, as well as catering.
Restaurant details
Description: A soulful slice of the South for your ears and your mouth. First established in Flowood, Mississippi in 2001 by “Brother” Chris Sartin, Soulshine Pizza Factory offers a diverse array of gourmet pizzas, calzones, oven-baked sandwiches and savory salads with a soulful, Delta twist. With 12 craft beers on tap, great vibes, and live music. Soulshine is one of Ridgeland’s favorite gathering places. Soulshine Pizza Ridgeland is available for private parties and events, as well as catering.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This is a favorite pizza place. It started as a small little pizza joint with occasional music, and has expanded to multiple pizza places in several locations in MS and TN..music is always good, food is always great..good selection of draft beers.

Thank Penny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoulshinePizza, Public Relations Manager at Soulshine Pizza Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hey Penny,
Thanks so much for the kind words! It's been a pleasure getting to serve the community and give families a great place to come share a meal and listen to some live music. Thanks for all of the support! Come back anytime!
-Joey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2018

Pizza is delicious and they offer the option of a whole wheat crust which is nice. Can be a bit noisy at lunch. Service is good and a good place to go with the kids

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoulshinePizza, Public Relations Manager at Soulshine Pizza Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Hey Donald,
We appreciate you coming in and taking the time to leave us a review. We love our community and being able to offer families a place to come to enjoy a great meal together. Everything is made to order with only the freshest ingredients. Thanks again. Come back anytime!
-Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Average service, average food, fine prices. I don't really find it better than the average take-away pizza place, so we only go there if one of the kids whine enough. It's an ok place, and the decorations are "eclectic." Just nothing worth making a drive for.

The pizza is fine, the sauce a bit too salty and spicy. A bit overcooked with the pizza.

The problem is the place is crowded and loud, more than one would expect.

It is very difficult to move around the restaurant and reach your table. Your chairs are touching the chairs of the tables beside you. It's frustrating. If you have mobility issues, it would be even harder to get around. I do not know how one would get across the restaurant in a wheelchair, or if the person was larger-than-average. It's frustratingly crowded, cramming as many paying customers in the place as possible- without thinking of their comfort. The chairs are also uncomfortable.

The place is loud as all hell, making the dining experience noisy chaos and hell. It's not just "fun loud" or "dance club loud," but absurdly loud. There's sometimes terrible local bands on top of the already loud atmosphere. We are aging, so maybe this sort of deafening loudness would be fun for the teenage crowd.

Thank danwilliams559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoulshinePizza, Public Relations Manager at Soulshine Pizza Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Hey danwilliams559,
Thanks for coming in and dinning with us. We can get busy at times but we're always striving to give every customer the best service and dining experience possible. Everything on our menu is made to order with only the freshest ingredients. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will take it into consideration moving forward. We'd love to have you back anytime! Thanks again.
-Joey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Soul shine used to be a family favorite restaurant for us. I am not sure what happened, but over the last 12-18 months the food has really gone downhill. So much so that we have found another local pizza place for our family favorite.

Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoulshinePizza, Public Relations Manager at Soulshine Pizza Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Hey William,
We sorry to read this. Yes, about 18 months ago we decided to upgrade to some fancy new Italian ovens. You were not the only customer that provided us with similar feedback on the new ovens. You'll be happy to know that we have replaced those ovens with the ones that our customers have known and loved since 2001 and the pizzas taste better than ever now. We always appreciate the feedback and we look forward to having you back. Happy New Year!
-Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Been going to Soulshine for years, and their formula is a good one: reliably good pizza, cold beer, sports on TVs, and friendly service. They have a nice covered patio for when the weather is good. The atmosphere can be a little hectic & noisy, particularly on weekends, a mash-up of sports bar and family restaurant. But service is usually good and the pizza comes out fast. They have excellent salads, Calzones, and sandwich selections as well as the extensive selection of pizza options, so it's easy to find something for everyone. Try an Anita Springs root beer in their frozen Ball jar glass- goes great with pizza. Surroundings include funky 69's tribute artwork (Joplin/Hendrix/Grateful Dead etc among the fleet of TVs locked onto sports. They have local music entertainment on weekends.

Thank randallh701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soulshine Pizza Factory also viewed

 

Been to Soulshine Pizza Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing