We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Jackson)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
US$107
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Jackson)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diamond Inn(Jackson)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
47
50
26
19
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
50
26
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolmedical emergencyroom was cleanwaffleslobby and breakfast areabasketball teamgreat stopcheck in was easyfrom texasoff the highwaystayed one nightwater pressurestaff was very friendly and helpfuldehumidifiercarbs
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Just an overnight stop and great value. Lovely welcoming and friendly staff.
However our room was a typical budget hotel box that felt a little tired and in need of refreshing. There was absolutely nothing specifically wrong, but this was the least comfortable of the beds we have stopped in during this tour. We are using Marriott brand hotels throughout and this one did feel at the lower end.
However if you ask would I use it again...then yes certainly for an overnight, but maybe not for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TimKNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2016

We picked up a coupon at an Interstate rest stop and the front desk finally honored it, after seeing it was good on the weekend. The rooms were clean and nicely furnished. Having it located on a frontage road to I-55 it was not easy to get back to after locating a place to eat. You had to travel South, then under the expressway and back North to crossover and get back. Rooms were fairly quiet.

Room Tip: Stay toward the rear of the building for a quieter room
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CrestwoodChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Overall, this hotel was pretty good. the toilet in the bathroom was too close to the wall. (Rm 112) an oversize person would not fit. The bed was excellent. the pillows were kind of small. The cook did not replenish the food in a timely manner. and acted non caring with little action upon requesting anything.

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LARRY D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2016

Good morning Larry,

I apologize for the breakfast issues. I'm glad that you did find our bed comfort to be great. I will share your feed back with my organization to make sure the breakfast issue is an isolated incident. Have a great day.

Valerie Lynch
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites
601-957-8557

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

Had two rooms for two nights for the rodeo. No issues with the hotel. We asked for two rooms connected, next door or across the hall. Cedric tried to accommodate our wishes best he could. Only observations are against Marriott and some Fairfield Inns... Please do something with the "lumpy, go to flat pillows" and the "wait all night for bed lights to warm up so we can read" lights. This location is not the only Fairfield with these issues.

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
Thank guvhuney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here on our way to Gulf Shores Alabama. The bathtub did not drain at all! When you would turn the water on, black hair would come out of the drain!

The bed was clean and we slept good, but overall the hotel is really showing its age.

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank DESAuburnIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews