We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Jackson)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diamond Inn(Jackson)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveler rating
118
52
26
9
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
52
26
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesnice linensdirectly across the streetchoice hotelsroom was cleanguest laundrydesk clerkgreat roomwaffle housestaff was very friendlybiscuitsdowntown jacksonfairgroundssofacerealpillowstruck
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here on 1 night on a cross country trip.
Close to downtown. Clean room with King sized bed and sofa with sm.fridge and microwave.
Front desk staff was very helpful and polite.
Multiple choices for breakfast, however the turkey bacon was VERY crisp and eggs where prepared package type. Waffles, cereal, pastries and fresh fruit were plentiful!
Would highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank NDBlone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2015

The check-in clerk was pleasant and helpful. The check out clerk was completely unfriendly, never asked how our stay was, never made eye contact, and completely ignored any questions I asked him. He seem to want to complete the check out process and get back to his friend who was waiting around the corner for him.

Lastly, the rooms with the double beds are extremely small. The single chair in the room is wedged against the bed, and you have to curl up your knees to sit in it. The configuration was so bizarre that it would have been funny if we weren't overpaying for the tiny room and poor service.

I had high hopes for this hotel. I wanted to like it. But unless the price dropped significantly from what we paid, I would never stay here again.

Room Tip: 2nd Floor. Be sure to smell it and evaluate whether it's in good repair before hauling your stuff in.
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimpleBlessings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Stayed at the hotel as an alternative to other more expensives hotels in the areaIt is an older hotel that needs to be updated but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. The clerk at the check in desk was friendly and courteous. Rooms have a coffee area with a fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juanma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2015

The hotel is secluded and quiet. It is hidden but easy to find. It is behind a closed Shell Station and a closed restaurant. It is an older hotel that needs to be updated but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. The clerk at the check in desk was friendly and courteous. The only negative was the breakfast. There was not a lot to choose from and what was suppose to be hot was cold. This was problably due to the fact that one person was trying take care of both the front desk and the breakfast area. I commented to my wife "maybe this is the reason the rates are reasonable. They have one person who multitasks."

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2015

The Comfort Inn is a very nice hotel. Upon entering the hotel, the front desk area was very nice. It reminded me of a very upscale hotel. The front desk staff was very polite and helpful. The room was very clean and was larger like a suite. The bed was comfortable. Room had a coffee area with a fridge and microwave. The only complaint I have is the room was very hot since the a/c was not on upon arrival.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews