We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Breakfast ”
Review of Little Sister

Little Sister
Ranked #2 of 22 Restaurants in Keilor East
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

Was recommended by a local and was not disappointed. Coffee was big, rich and creamy. Breakfasts had traditional servings with a little twist. We ordered the potato croquets and Jim Dandy plate with bacon.

Croquets were amazing, they were fluffy on inside and crispy outside, the thyme just made them.

Jim Dandy plate was a great size, offering had everything you want in a big breakfast with the additional bacon with a great twist with halumi. The beans were a great homemade dish and superior to the serve at a Melbourne resturant the day before. Was great to have a small tub of butter provided for the toast. Poached eggs on both dishes were a little under with the whites still a little clear and runny but other than this meals were devine.

Ordered a hot chocolate and coffee to go, the takeaway was not as nice as the one un cup, funny this considering only difference was the barista.

Would like to go back and understand why it is a local recommendation.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Adrianpowell00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2017

To avoid peak hour traffic, on our way back from Melbourne airport, we stopped for breakfast at Little Sister. It was awesome. Unanimously, better than any we've had in the city. Two of us had the Brekky Salad and one had the Uncle ? i.e. mushrooms/haloumi etc. Plenty to eat and delicious. Great coffee and very friendly service. Highly recommend this little gem. Next time we will eat outside, as there is an outdoor eating area at the back.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DebraJaneM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Took the family for lunch ( after pickup from airport ) and was extremely impressed. Wonderful feel to the cafe and the food was delicious ( fussy family ). Definite 5 stars.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2017

The friendly staff, the great food and the owners Scott and Ang are just wonderful! If you are wanting a great meal head in to this fantastic cafe.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Madno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

We have been visiting Little Sister for a few years now and it’s our family fav.
We have 2 young kids and they love the pancakes and the shakes. My wife loves the vegetarian & gluten free meals & I regularly enjoy the burgers.
We have never been disappointed with the food or the great family atmosphere & service.
I grew up in this area and it’s great to come back to visit - for meals & coffee any time of the day.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Marstafit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Sister also viewed

Keilor East, Brimbank
Niddrie, Moonee Valley
 
Essendon North, Moonee Valley
Ascot Vale, Moonee Valley
 
Niddrie, Moonee Valley
Niddrie, Moonee Valley
 

Been to Little Sister? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing