We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sanctuary Retreat(Bingil Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/23
Book now, pay at stay
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Castaways Resort & Spa Mission Beach(Mission Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/27
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King Reef Resort(Kurrimine Beach)
US$77
US$30
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kurrimine Beach Motel(Kurrimine Beach)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tully Motel(Tully)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$105
US$102
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moondarra Motel Innisfail(Innisfail)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Marlin Motel(Innisfail)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/25
US$60
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveler rating
167
51
20
18
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
51
20
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastthe east coastbig screenjackaroo hostelshuttle busthe kitchenoutdoor cinemamission beachfree bus serviceswimming poolbug sprayhostel offersbeautiful hostelcommon areasmain townnice pooltree house
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

This is the best hostel i have been in Aussie . Amazing place in the middle of the rain forest , the view is incredible !!! Very clean and organized.Very good breakfast . Rob , the owner, and the staff are very helpfull and funny . A lot of fun in the pool and the jungle bar !!

Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2018

I've travelled around the world a lot and this is best hostel that I've ever stayed at. The location is incredible overlooking the rainforest and close to the beach. Rob the owner is a really cool guy and the hostel attracts a great group of people. Staying at this hostel was the highlight of our trip so I would recommend it to anyone looking for a hostel in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2018

I met Rob and the Jackaroo-Team back in 2011. Great Hostel, very clean and super friendly staff! 10/10 would come back. Not only that they made you feel very welcome and helped out wherever they could, I also got the opportunity to join the Jackaroo-Team for a couple of weeks before I had to leave.

Keep it up guys, its great to see how things worked out for you!

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ruben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Without exaggerating, this is the best hostel I've stayed in while travelling Australia. Nestled in the rainforests of Bingil Bay it's perfect for a relaxing break from all the travelling. The staff and management are fantastic and cannot do enough for you, the new kitchen and bar are great additions and really help you get to know other travellers. The rooms are cleaned everyday as is the kitchen and bathrooms so it's always spotless! And if that isn't enough you get a shuttle bus that goes into town about 5 times a day so you can explore everything mission beach has to offer, it'll also pick you up and drop you off at the bus station.

I cannot wait until I come back!

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
Thank BradleyS48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Jackaroo Treehouse is just awesome. The surroundings are beautiful, athmosphere is really relaxed and easy going and the hostel itself is cool, like a giant treehouse. Staff is helpful and amazing also. I really recommend to stay here if you like to relax and hang out with likeminded chilled out people :)

Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
Thank Salli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews