We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$169
Hotels.comUS$169
FindHotelUS$169
TravelocityUS$169
Orbitz.comUS$169
CheapTicketsUS$169
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
78
6
2
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
78
6
2
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room full kitchen combination washer dryer powder room attached parking garage apartment was very clean half bath place to stay mayo clinic six weeks minute walk mayo visit home away from home grab bars hotel room subway system medical visit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2021

We stayed there for a couple of weeks and it was a great experience. We felt at home away from home. Everthing is walking distance. Staff is friendly and would go out of their way to help you. The rooms were spacious and comfy. We will be going back to Rochester during the year and we will stay there again.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ceciliarO5469EJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Broadway Plaza - Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2021

Dear Cecilia,
It was a pleasure hosting you for your extended visit. We're glad you felt welcome while you were here and that our location was ideal for exploring the area on foot. Thank you for the kind review. We look forward to your next stay at Broadway Plaza Rochester!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2021

The rooms smell like a nursing home. Enough said. Bends were so soft they must have been 50 years old. Checked out the next day. Front Desk never mention skyway to Mayo Clinic. Friendly but not helpful.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank cschultzLumberjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Broadway Plaza - Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2021

Our team is always committed to a clean and comfortable stay, so it is unfortunate that this does not line up with your experience. Had we known that you were not satisfied with your room, our team would have been happy to assist in finding a solution. Our team has discussed your account of events so we can be sure we are delivering our best, and we hope to welcome you back the next time your travels point you in our direction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2021

We decided to take a spur of the moment weekend trip and headed the Rochester way one of the days and decided to stay at Broadway Plaza. Staff is top notch at check in, Is great location right downtown with access to subway and close to everything. There is a $16 overnight parking fee for the ramp next to it but you can walk to anything and is very safe and secure setting. Room was very spacious, had a bathroom and an extra half bath which is great. Had full kitchen, seating area, and bedroom and would give this place 5 stars for the comfort of the bed alone. Bed was awesome my husband has a bad back and said is one of the comfiest hotel beds he has slept on and pillows were also really great. Has ample amenitys and everything you would need. Had a small balcony area and great views of downtown. Also had a personal washer/dryer in room. We had an excellent stay and loved everything about this hotel would gladly stay there again sometime and would recommend it. Bathtub was a little shallow and a little short if you were someone taller but it worked great for us other than that everything about this hotel was superb and we loved it. And was quiet overall for being downtown. Stay here if you are in town you won't be dissapointed.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jeff n sally c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Broadway Plaza - Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2021

Thank you so much for the recommendation. From our well-equipped rooms and wonderful staff to our beautiful views and convenient location, we are delighted to hear that you had a blast at Broadway Plaza Rochester. Anytime you need another superb getaway, count on us again to deliver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2021 via mobile

Excellent for a short stay, for business or vacation! Very resourceful and pleasant staff too. Had the pleasure of using a taxi service, Massaie Service Inc. that was recommended by the Broadway Hotel staff. This was great as parking downtown can difficult and expensive. The service is very convenient and the owner, Amjad is very personable. Overall, my trip was excellent because of the Hotel and amenities available.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank AnnabellaR_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Broadway Plaza - Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2021

Dear Annabella,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is great to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful and that you were able to enjoy some of our plentiful amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2021

Walking distance to Mayo. Inter-connected via walkways. Great reception staff. They refunded my money as I had to check out early. They forwarded my mail to my new address asap. Hotel itself was pleasant. We had the 1 bedroom suite. Very nice and ample of space and amenities. Did groceries and water from outside. There's a nice breakfast place downstairs (2nd floor, technically the Hilton). Only think I could have wanted was for the the TVs to support Netflix/Prime etc. Thank you again Brandon and Team!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RJA86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Broadway Plaza - Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2021

We're grateful that we had the opportunity to host you during your time in the city, and we're glad that our skyway to the Mayo Clinic helped make your experience smoother. Should you need clean, cozy accommodations in the city again, we hope that you'll depend on us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews