We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good breakfast!”
Review of Emmaville Cafe

Emmaville Cafe
Ranked #18 of 45 Restaurants in Park Rapids
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 July 2018

For years we've stopped by the Emmaville Cafe for breakfast after leaving the resort we stay at. There, before hitting the road, we have breakfast, and breakfast is ALWAYS excellent! Friendly servers are available quickly, and there's usually a number of folks, some locals and some travelers chatting and eating. It is an enjoyable spot. Maybe next year we'l mosey over for a lunch or dinner!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ekwolfeiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Both the store and restaurant had friendly staff. Good food, though it is a pretty small menu. Breakfast looked good, as they offer cranberry wild rice French toast. However, they stop serving breakfast at 11 so I was out of luck. The restaurant part closes at 2, so it’s really just for breakfast and lunch. Definitely worth a stop, and don’t miss seeing all the fun signs around the town. (The town is about 3 blocks total, so it won’t take long).

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 764jennm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Great breakfast and lunch items. New chef on board by the name of Joe. Very friendly. He was able to keep up with various orders and our food was hot when served.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Family fun all around. Good fun for every age. Good food also. Who couldn't have fun at a place called Emmaville.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank meesha365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Small restaurant in town with population of 4. Good breakfast and lunch. Simple Sunday brunch with terrific Carmel rolls

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emmaville Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Emmaville Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing