We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
69
38
32
13
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
69
38
32
13
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles room was clean would stay here again nice hotel the breakfast area sauk centre this past week the general manager pool and hot tub hard boiled eggs a great place to stay get away danish cereal motel golf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2020

We had to beg to get enough towels and pillows for the 4 people in our room. Then the pillowcase on the one extra pillow they gave us had a ripped up pillowcase. Had to fight to get our garbage picked up and to be given new garbage bags (we stayed for an entire week. The toilet in our room kept backing up. The wifi didn't want to work and disconnected from our phones and tablets multiple times per day to the point we couldn't use it. There was a ton of floating crap in the hot tub and the pool - didn't look like it had been cleaned in quite a long time - we felt dirty using them. The morning and afternoon ladies at the front desk were rude, crabby, and made us feel like we were inconvenencing them by us being there - the night lady was super nice and helpful though. Probably not a place we would stay at again.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HotelGuest55092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant Manager, Owner at AmericInn by Wyndham Park Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2020

We are very sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay with us. This is not how we want our guests to feel. With covid it has made some things harder like servicing rooms, so instead of offering room service we let our guests know that we can give them new garbage bags and trade them clean linen for their used linens we just are not able to enter the room. The hot tub has been cleaned and we are waiting for down time to resurface and paint the pool(probably after deer hunting season). Thank you for letting us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2020 via mobile

Don't choose this hotel. We paid nearly $200/night. Sucked it up because it was the holiday weekend but this hotel is in horrible condition. New carpet but everything else, not acceptable. These repairs are simple and should be normal hotel maintenance. If you're okay with photo attached, go for it.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank ChWes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant Manager, Owner at AmericInn by Wyndham Park Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2020

We are very sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. Thank you for letting us know about this so we could address it and get it fixed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2020

nice but need to get snow mobiles away from the building. Noise is vey loud to wake up to.
The breakfast area was very busy and not enough seating.
Other than that the location is good and have stayed here before. Was hoping to have a quite
weekend.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richardsperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assistant Manager, Owner at AmericInn by Wyndham Park Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2020

We are very happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay. Sorry about the noise that you experienced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2020 via mobile

This is an older hotel that needs an update. Rooms were clean but shower area needs an gut job. Tub was marred & ceiling tiles were dirty & rusty. Sinks were separate from shower & toilet area; which is very convenient. Beds were adequate, clean linens & pillows. Breakfast was basic, waffles, biscuits & gravy, cereal, yogurt, but could use a crockpot of hot oatmeal & toppings like other AmericInns. Also more bread choices or danishes would be nice. Very kind & helpful staff, allowed us to check in early. Homey atmosphere but desperately needs an update.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank hubblep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinnpr, Front Office Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Park Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2020

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt that it was clean and comfortable. Your insight on the areas that need an update is very appreciated as well. We are working on these project areas currently. We look forward to accommodating you again if you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2019

We were extremely happy with the AmericInns that we stayed at in both Park Rapids and Sauk Centre this past week. Awesome service, very helpful and accommodating, very clean rooms and excellent breakfast in the mornings before we checked out. Not to mention, in our weeklong vacation, these were the most economical of all the places we stayed. Our next trip will be planned around where the AmericInns are available.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank erniedeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americinnpr, Front Office Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Park Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and that you found our property clean and comfortable. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews