We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Cool little spot for beer

Stopped in on a bus tour. This is a cool spot with a nice outdoor area with a deck. Taproom has... read more

Reviewed 7 November 2018
Daveptaz
,
Minneapolis, Minnesota
via mobile
Nice little brewery

We were on a brewery bike ride and stopped in at 56. This is a nice little brewery. They have... read more

Reviewed 10 September 2018
AndyB5542
,
Minneapolis, Minnesota
via mobile
Read all 9 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Minneapolis
from US$175.00
More Info
from US$60.25
More Info
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveler rating
1
5
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1
5
1
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2020

56 Brewing is closed indefinitely beginning the first week of July, 2020 resulting from a serious issue with their CEO who has since resigned. Check their website and facebook page for when they will reopen.

Date of experience: July 2020
2  Thank Wanderer43323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2019

Stopped in here during the Bitter Minnesota tour. The staff here is really friendly and the beer is terrific. I've been to quite a few craft breweries over the years, and it's clear that these people really know what they are doing. Kudos!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Stopped in on a bus tour. This is a cool spot with a nice outdoor area with a deck. Taproom has decent seating and an upstairs group area. Beers were good, and service was good. Since this is close to my house, I will be back for a longer visit.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Daveptaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

We were on a brewery bike ride and stopped in at 56. This is a nice little brewery.

They have some decent beers. I liked their patio, even though it overlooks their parking lot.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank AndyB5542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2018

We enjoyed the IPAs and other brews we tried. Very friendly staff nice seating areas inside and outside. Food is ordered in from other establishments. Outside they have outdoor Jenga and corn hole to play, the deck looks over the community garden. The brewery is dog friendly and they encourage people to bring their four legged friends.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank WBRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews