We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Service with Quality Products.”
Review of Arcadia Store

Arcadia Store
Ranked #2 of 3 things to do in Arcadia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Arcadia Store...the friendly corner store on Magnetic Island open 7 days a week...8am till 6pm. We do sell fuel for all your vehicles as well...Unleaded, Premium and Diesel. Call in and say hi to Dave and Cheryl Gribble...:)))
Reviewed 20 July 2018

During the last four years the owners have transformed a run-down store into a thriving and welcoming business. Dave has selectively sourced a comprehensive range of Gourmet Foods as well as keeping well stocked shelves and fridges for the necessities.
In every aspect of their business they give exceptional service with a wonderfully positive attitude.
In our case, they went above and beyond any normal customer expectations.
Definitely worth a visit.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank JeriatricJypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great coffee"
in 4 reviews
"sausage rolls"
in 5 reviews
"friendly owners"
in 4 reviews
"healthy food"
in 3 reviews
"gluten free"
in 2 reviews
"convenience store"
in 2 reviews
"health food"
in 3 reviews
"quality products"
in 3 reviews
"home made cakes"
in 2 reviews
"pies"
in 2 reviews
"magnetic island"
in 8 reviews
"great range"
in 2 reviews
"seafood"
in 2 reviews
"organic produce"
in 2 reviews
"local information"
in 2 reviews
"duck"
in 2 reviews
"general store"
in 2 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2018

Walking in to this establishment, I was immediately in awe of how homely this store felt; I immediately felt like I was back at home, and this feeling was immediately augmented further by the lovely staff in charge of the store. Dave is a great person who is always keen to have a chat with the locals and the tourists, as evidenced by my discussion with him during my time there. Viewing the establishment, it is clearly evident that Dave and his co-workers have put substantial amount of time and effort into making the store a great place of business, and they should be thoroughly applauded for the effort.

I now know my go-to convenience store whenever I travel to Magnetic Island next.

- Patrick

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

I've never seen so much healthy food in a location like this! It's expensive because it's on an island and transporting it here costs more, but the variety is huge. I bought home made pasta sauce and rice spaghetti, local homous, Cairns honey, and a few other delicious products; very friendly staff too. I'll be back to try the coffee!

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank 775traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Just the best pies we have ever eaten. Plus many other gourmet delights, added to that is friendly, jovial service. Just great!

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

This little shop has a fabulous food range and great coffee. The in store cooked items are great -make sure to try their sausage rolls. Special mention goes to the nicest chutney I have ever had, made by Cheryl and bought at the shop. It’s a must to drop in on Dave and Cheryl and treat yourself to the best produce for a long way around.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Snorkel962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arcadia Store also viewed

Magnetic Island, Queensland
Magnetic Island, Queensland
 
Nelly Bay, Magnetic Island
Magnetic Island, Queensland
 

Been to Arcadia Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing