We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveler rating
379
201
89
44
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
379
201
89
44
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews time share dockside restaurant golf trip hockey tournament pelican lake master bedroom great golf full kitchen girls weekend in great shape eagles nest white birch marina ii pequot lakes hot tub northern minnesota rented a pontoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 747 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2021

Our family has used Breezy Shores for years during Christmas break. This year was a bit different because it was necessary for the pool area to be closed. There was still much to do. Ice fishing, tubing, snowmobiling. Even though COVID caused some changes, we still had a great time! Staff is always so helpful!

Room tip: At first we were disappointed at the location we were given. But, changed our mind. Every condo has a great view and easy access to lake.
Date of stay: December 2020
Thank Nell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy Meyer, Guest Services / Front Office at Breezy Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2021

Thanks Nell. Breezy Point Resort has had to adjust to all the requirements because of Covid and for the most part, most of our guests have been understanding about the changes. Thanks for being one of them. We really do appreciate your business during these tough times for all. Thank You and we hope to see you back to our resort soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2021 via mobile

We stayed at the Executive Beach House. The place was newly remodeled, beds were comfortable, and staff was helpful. Everything was clean and the furnishings were cozy and comfortable for winter. The place is right next to the water, so I’m sure is beautiful in the summer!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 557rosemaryv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy Meyer, Guest Services / Front Office at Breezy Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2021

Thanks Rosemary for the perfect 5 star rating and nice review. The Executive Beach House is a perfect get-a-way for family or friends. Happy to hear that you loved how it was remodeled. Yes, please look at our summer packages or deals as it is a great place to be on the water then. We truly appreciate your business and hope you visit us again this summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2021

The service from reception staff was excellent as usual! Our 4th stay at Breezy and we've had some nicer units but this one has issues. The kitchen floor and some of the dishes were not clean And the refrigerator was very noisy. The master bedroom had cobwebs on the beams and the second bedroom with twin beds was basically unusable- one lowlight lamp, no tables, and a broken dresser drawer. The bed and linens in the master were very comfortable! This area of Breezy point is on the traditional golf course which allows snowmobiles. If we had known, we would not have booked here. It was noisy at times. Luckily we were close enough to the Whitebirch course where we could ski and snowshoe without snowmobiles, although a few had trespassed onto the course. Noticed several deer stands in the woods on the course and an animal cam. Not sure why they let folks hunt on a golf course. Skating area was okay but could've been cleaned up better. A bit dangerous with packed snow areas. Overall, I wouldn't stay in this section again, but, I can see the advantages if you're into snowmobiling.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Jo Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy Meyer, Guest Services / Front Office at Breezy Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2021

Thanks Maggie for the review but we are thinking that you stayed with the other management company, Narveson Inc. So please forward your comments to them about the condition of your room as we have nothing to do with those units. Please ask which management company you are staying with next time you book your get-a-way. I don't believe there is any hunting that is allowed on our golf courses as there are too many residential areas. Some people put out the animal cams for their own pleasure. We would love for you to be our guest in the future. Just book with Breezy Point Resort, Whitebirch or Eagles Nest at Breezy Point and we will be there to make your stay more enjoyable. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2021 via mobile

We were in town for a hockey tournament, our team was located in the Breezy Center. We were close to the pool, which currently you have to reserve time for, so it was nice to have "team" together time. The arcade area wasn't much, a couple of games and tables but the kids enjoyed it. Our room was nice, but out dated. We loved the "cabin" feel but our fireplace didn't work, wallpaper was hanging off the wall in the bathroom, and the walls (poolside) seemed thin. Our room never was serviced by housekeeping, I honestly don't think they serviced any rooms the entire weekend, not sure if that's normal for this resort. We received drink and breakfast tickets and enjoyed the buffet style breakfast, and drinks from Dockside. The kids really enjoyed ice cream from the ice cream shop. Staff was very friendly, you could tell they were happy to have a guests during this time. Overall we had a great time, and we would stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank 766kellin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy Meyer, Guest Services / Front Office at Breezy Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2021

Thanks for the nice review. Happy to hear that the pool reserved time worked out for your team. You stayed in the older part of our resort and someday we hope to update those units. Glad to hear that you will be coming back for another visit to Breezy Point Resort. We offer a lot of great summer packages for a family or group get-a-way too. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2021

The experience we had was fantastic from the attentive front desk staff to the recreational amenities. to snowshoe right out the door was fantastic. the bar made hot 'grown up' beverages anyway you wanted there was a fire built by staff all day and night.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Trip757240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy Meyer, Guest Services / Front Office at Breezy Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2021

Thanks for the great review and 5 star rating. So happy that our staff was very accommodating in anyway that we could help make your stay relaxing and perfect. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews