We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunchtime with kids”

Cowboy Jack's Mall of America
Ranked #55 of 244 Restaurants in Bloomington
Price range: US$8 - US$25
Description: Western themed bar and restaurant with home style cooked meals. We have a lot to offer everyone, burgers, pizza, salads, and of course a Minnesota favorite Tater Tot hotdish.
Restaurant details
Description: Western themed bar and restaurant with home style cooked meals. We have a lot to offer everyone, burgers, pizza, salads, and of course a Minnesota favorite Tater Tot hotdish.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Great food! Nice portions. Unfortunately the Pizza center was not available due to not having enough dough. We ordered a reuben and some burgers. They were very good.

Thank RNRAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We got here for happy hour around 9pm and the server looked like he hated his job or he was having a horrible night so that kinda threw off the whole thing at first but the food was really good and we enjoyed it. By the way happy hour offers plenty of good deals

Thank vindes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailey L, Guest Relations Manager at Cowboy Jack's Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thanks for the review! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. We will definitely pass this along to management so we can fix the issue. We hope to see you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Met with family here and enjoyed! We had nachos to start, HUGE loved them. WrPs, pizza, pork tacos and blackened walleye ordered and all enjoyed. Service was helpful and friendly. Will definitely come back when we visit Mall of America again!

Thank KMHKMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailey L, Guest Relations Manager at Cowboy Jack's Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thanks for the review! Hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We found this restaurant when wandering round Mall of America and menu looked interesting so we tried it out. Service was fast, and ordered delivered quickly, for midday it was quiet in the booth so we could talk. We had the BLT which was huge but delicious. Price very reasonable too. We highly recommend Cowboy Jacks and will go back next time we are in Bloomington.

Thank tugflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailey L, Guest Relations Manager at Cowboy Jack's Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thanks for the review! Hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2018

I think our waitresses name was Kira (dimples pierced, hair partially shaved)...and she was phenomenal!! She had the best attitude the entire time, and we were there for quite a few hours! If we gave her grief, she dished it back in such a professional and fun manner! We asked for our home team basketball game to be turned on and she had it done immediately. She never messed up a food or drink and we just loved her!

The food was great! Sweet potato fries with poutine was amazing!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LostLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailey L, Guest Relations Manager at Cowboy Jack's Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thanks for the review! We'll definitely pass this along to management so Kira can see this! Hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cowboy Jack's Mall of America also viewed

 

Been to Cowboy Jack's Mall of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing