We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly guys really knowledgeable”
Review of Brick Wheels

Brick Wheels
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Traverse City's Largest Bike Rental Location. Right on the TART Trail, we rent bicycles and stand up paddle boards. In the winter we rent snowshoes, XC skis, and fat bikes. We have a large section of cruiser bikes, hybrids, fat bikes, road and mountain bikes. Explore the thousands of miles of great roads and trails in Northern Michigan on a rental bike from Brick Wheels.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We hired 2 bikes for the day from Brick Wheels and in all the places we've previously been Brick Wheel stood out by a mile. Being properly sized up on the bikes (decent Trek) and they were checked over prior to being let out, free locks & helmets and maps too. We were recommended routes along the Tart trail locally with places to stop off at and see. Prices were very reasonable and we were allowed longer than originally booked for with no extra fee. Very friendly and highly recommended.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank WinteringhamSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"bike store"
in 3 reviews
"rented bikes"
in 2 reviews
"helmets"
in 3 reviews
"tart"
in 7 reviews
"equipment"
in 2 reviews
"ride"
in 6 reviews
"trail"
in 6 reviews
"michigan"
in 2 reviews
"bay"
in 2 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2016

We rented three trek carbon road bikes. They were in fairly great condition. The only reason this was not an excellent review is because the wheel sensor on the bike was not fitted properly and the shifting was a bit off which had to be offset with adjustments on the shifter instead of just one crisp adjustment. Overall though it was a good ride and the staff were very nice.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank SJKtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Rented 3 Trek road bikes - nice up-to-date carbon bikes. Liked the repair kits with the C02, spare, multitool setup inside even we did not use them. Rode out to lighthouse on Old Mission Peninsula and back - stuck to the coastal route - few cars and great pavement. Met Mr. Brick on the return - nice guy for sure. I would definitely recommend the experience to any of you roadies out there

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Travel4evermore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We stopped in for biking information and we will be back. The staff were very welcoming and made us wish we had more time to rent and ride. We enjoyed learning more about T.C. from locals who appreciate where they live. This is a big shop with great inventory.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Sedonacouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2016

While visiting during a weekend at the Snowshoe, Wine, and Brew event with Brew Bus, I rented a pair of snowshoes. This was so easy and the people were extremely welcoming. When I come back in the summer I plan on stopping for unique bike maps.

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank YooperBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brick Wheels also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Brick Wheels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing