We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,786)
Filter reviews
3,786 results
Traveler rating
2,548
890
250
64
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,548
890
250
64
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflavored waterbathroom mirrorindoor and outdoor poolscookiesview of the bayshuttle servicebeach areaenjoyed our staygreat place to staywaffleshot tubexcellent staybreakfast roomfront desk stafffire pitthe east bayliving room
Filter
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 3,786 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Have been coming up for wifes birthday for years! Love the Mackinaw Island room and the chocolate covered cherries. Wonderful view and rooms always clean and fresh. Starting to get a little dated, but still worth the trip. Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Todd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan P, General Manager at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for your stay once again and happy belated birthday to your wife! Glad you had another great stay, and I hope you have a wonderful spring. We'll see you again soon!

For the love of hospitality,

Jonathan P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Overall very nice hotel. My husband was amazed with the television in the mirror in the washroom. Our children loved the pool and Library. The Heating and cooling system in our room was very noisy and made it hard to sleep. But overall we had a very nice stay

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bwilhe678594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

My wife Patti and I wanted a different hotel experience in Traverse City, and Cherry Treee Inn was truly exceptional experience that exceeded our expectations! The friendly staff made us feel truly welcomed!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank skish901403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan P, General Manager at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Good evening! Thank you so much for getting away to our hotel for a retirement celebration. That's wonderful to hear and I hope retirement treats you well! I'm glad the Cherry Tree Inn Family got you off to a great start. Take care and come visit again soon!

For the love of hospitality,

Jonathan P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Would recommend highly to anyone. Great Staff. We enjoyed our stay! We had a room with fireplace and jaquzzi . They went out of their way to make sure you had everything you needed. All you had to do was ask and they got it for you. Would for sure stay there again next time!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Auntlleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan P, General Manager at Cherry Tree Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for your high recommendation! Ooooh - you had one of our Jacuzzi rooms, and I bet you enjoyed the coziness! Glad you felt pampered. That's how stays should be when you stay at the Cherry Tree Inn. We'll be glad to see you return. Thank you and have a nice spring!

For the love of hospitality,

Jonathan P.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Fantastic view of east bay! (Room 520) Every front desk employee was extremely friendly and helpful. Jacuzzi and fireplace were great amenities in the room as well. Very clean room and facilities. Beach access is also nice with a fire pit on beach

Room Tip: Take advantage of free movie rentals!!
Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mgoerner3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews