We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$325
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$325
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/08/21
Official Site
US$325
US$300
View deal
PricelineUS$325
CheapTicketsUS$325
FindHotelUS$325
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (958)
Filter reviews
958 results
Traveler rating
908
18
17
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
908
18
17
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brownie across the street lake michigan guest house my husband and i popcorn machine triple chocolate sandy beach bed and breakfast get away every turn r r hard boiled eggs wonderful hosts delicious breakfast the location is perfect the kal haven trail
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 958 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2020 via mobile

But my visit was with my lifelong best girlfriend from childhood, and Yelton Manor was STILL perfect. Small cozy nooks with comfortable chairs at every turn on every floor of two huge houses provided us secluded conversation corners with garden and lake views. The porches and bi-level patio are a wrapped in dune grasses and fragrant flowers. We watched chick flick DVDs with warm popcorn and chilled drinks. We slept late and drank the inn’s delicious coffee until noon, walked to town and shopped, sunned at the sandy beach across the street and had take-out dinner on the huge flagstone patio. COVID rules were strict inside but the large outdoor spaces and thoughtful distancing of social areas made for plenty of mask-free time. The inn is impeccably clean and we felt safe despite the pandemic. Elaine and Robert were mostly contact-free hosts because of COVID (expect to check yourself in and out, it was easy) but everything we needed was a text away and instantly attended to. A phone Ap Guest Book connected us with everything we needed to know about the hotel and the town and instant messaging to the Innkeepers if needed. Breakfast was healthy and delicious and served all morning, much appreciated. We ordered room service and really treated ourselves. Everything you hear about the triple chocolate brownies is true, they are addicting. Also grateful that the hotel is “all-adults”, so quiet and relaxing. Rates are a true value for location, luxury and service provided.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Greeka20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2020 via mobile

Lots to be thankful for, but few rank as high as Yelton Manor when it comes to getting away to relax and reground oneself. Our piece of heaven in South Haven, Michigan, is this jewel of a B&B that offers impeccable cleanliness, and hosts that know how to make you feel welcomed down to the smallest detail. This year has been challenging, and during a COVID-19 pandemic that has us coupled up, we looked to Yelton Manor for some R&R - in a safe and clean environment. Elaine an Robert continue to demonstrate their decades long commitment to delivering the very best getaway experience to their guests, and our last trip was no exception. The spacing of days between arrivals and limited capacity, as well as the regular sanitization and safety procedures made us comfortable and assured that all was being done to care for our safety. We are doubly thankful for our stay this year and look forward to our next opportunity to visit our “little piece of heaven”!

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank P1394JHraya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2020 via mobile

Yelton Manor feeds both. The moment you walk in the door you will be engulfed with an incredible sense of well being. Elaine and Robert’s attention to detail is peerless. The rooms, the gardens, the books (!). Sit under the stars on the beautiful patio or cross the street to watch the sun sink into Lake Michigan. You will treasure your visit, and, as I have many times, return for more.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank E2447AUcynthiav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2020 via mobile

My husband and I discovered Yelton Manor, this congenial gem of a boutique B&B only a block from Lake Michigan in South Haven, about 25 years ago. Elaine and Robert have always been the perfect innkeepers throughout the years too. We have relished the beautiful rooms, delicious breakfasts and many treats like brownies to die for and ample popcorn in the late afternoons. The grounds too are beautiful with native plants, cute paths and comfortable outdoor seating. We just celebrated our 51st anniversary there, and because of their stringent COVID-19 policies we felt very safe. We wouldn’t have gone anywhere else for our anniversary!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank gemcitydayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2020

We had a little weekend get away and stayed at Yelton Manor! Elaine is a phenomenal host- amazing hospitality, delicious healthy breakfast and just such a wonderful energy! The rooms are so cozy and it is located right across the lake and near the beautiful park.
Highly highly recommend staying at this beautiful B&B!!!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank mariakoche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews