We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveler rating
143
68
30
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
143
68
30
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseoutdoor poolwine barhotel is beautifuljoseph riveroverlooking the riverhot tubwater viewfront desk stafftoilet papernewer hotelfloor balconyhigh floorbridal partyadirondack chairsget awaysliding door
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Between the brand new hotel, spacious rooms, modern yet pretty and classic vibes, great location and harbor views, and wonderful pools/restaurant and grounds, this is our new go-to for St. Joseph, MI. We had a great 2 night stay with no complaints. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brady C, General Manager at The Inn at Harbor Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Torrey S-
Thank you for sharing your love for The Inn at Harbor Shores! We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We will await your return and we look forward to servicing you again in the future. Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel itself was beautiful. The rooms were beautiful and so was the view of the harbor. Beds were so comfortable. The only problem we really had with the hotel itself was that we could gear everything b in the hallway. I brought twin eight year olds and it made it a bit more difficult to get them to bed. The bathrooms were very nice as well. The only downfall was there’s no bath tub, just a walk in glass shower. There’s not an actual closing door to the bathroom, just a sliding door. Which of course there was a crack to see through to the shower. Hotel staff were amazing. Very friendly. They even had a shuttle to take you back and forth to the beach. The gentleman driving the shuttle was amazing. Overall great hotel. We will go back there again, just maybe during the week when it’s not so busy.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank dukerulesu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Words can't say enough about the hotel or the staff. View is spectacular, rooms are spacious, lobby is stunning and associates, well they make you feel "At Home". They truly go above & beyond one's expectation.

As always there are pros & cons...more pros.

Only downside is that the pool is small & coffee in the rooms aren't great, but you can go to Rise & Vibe to receive free coffee. It would be nice to have a continental breakfast with the amount one pays to stay there.

I would highly recommend this location for the view, closeness to downtown St. Joseph and the beaches.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brady C, General Manager at The Inn at Harbor Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Susan-

We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to servicing you again soon! Have a fantastic summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Booked online and so glad. After surveying area, definitely best hotel. Restaurants, pool, rooms, bar. Minutes from downtown and beaches and free shuttles. Go see Lovey at the center bar, awesome service and conversation. Spent the afternoon during a World Cup semi.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Lucien7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Amazing weekend get-away! The Inn and Planks provided a welcome change to our normal Lake Michigan experience.

Our days started with coffee on the balcony, with a beautiful view of the canal and the St. Joe skyline. Returning to The Inn after a "rough day at the beach" (ha ha) was relaxing. Either staying in the room or lounging pool-side were welcome options. We opting for sitting the coffee shop in the Inn and conversing with the staff and guests. The evening offered another chance to savor Planks Tavaran on the Water , and the incredible breezes offered al fresco or in the Tavern.

Planks was an unexpected positive surprise! The food at Planks was so good we ended up not going into town for meals (one of our past favorite things to do) and instead enjoyed the diverse and flavorful menu -- each meal offered something new and exciting! The quality of the food was exquisite.

Overall, the experience with the Inn/Tavaran was amazing! So many highlights, but our favorite was the engaging and caring staff. Everybody at the Inn/Tavern were accommodating and winsome. The staff ensured all the details were covered -- from hotel amenities to the shuttle transporting to the area beaches and St. Joe.

We can't wait to go back -- already making reservations for our return visit!

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarenManuArmstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brady C, General Manager at The Inn at Harbor Shores, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you so much for the five star review and for giving so many Trip Advisor members a chance to hear all about our property! It sounds like you were really able to enjoy everything we offer and spend a wonderful time in Pure Michigan! We are thrilled to hear our staff exceeded your expectations and had a positive impact on your stay; we will share this review and hold our heads high. We will look forward to servicing you again in the near future! Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews