We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$78
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$59
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveler rating
94
60
25
21
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
60
25
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf glasslobby starbucksblackout curtainslarge hotelawesome staybathroom showergentleman workingupdated hotelunder renovationdetroit metro airportrestaurant staffruns every minutesvery pleasant stayon site restaurantmini fridgebeautiful hotelfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The Radisson was beautifully decorated and our king-sized bed was comfortable with nice quality bedding. The walls, countertop, and headboard could really use cleaning, (gross, easily visible fingerprints and smears) but the bathroom seemed clean. I would stay again.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin T, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found everything to be clean and comfortable. We look forward to your next stay when you are in the area again!

Best wishes,
Radisson Hotel Detroit Metro Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Checked in during the evening hours. No one else was in the lobby at that point. The gentleman at the front desk was not friendly. Annoyed would probably the most accurate description of his mood. Not a big deal - everyone has a bad day every now and then. Got to my room, set down the suitcase and immediately found some leftover kind of plastic wrapper on the nightstand. After sitting down on the bed, I noticed two different dark hairs on the bed. A long one underneath a pillow, the other one short and right on top of another pillow. Bathroom counter was also not wiped down. I chose this place to avoid some of the cheaper options in the area but I was disappointed. Location is great but cleaning needs serious improvement.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Hermann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin T, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for reaching out to us. We are striving hard for excellence in cleanliness and guest satisfaction. On the other hand, we apologize that you were not pleased with your stay due to the cleanliness of your room at that time. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like you to have. We always desire for our valued guests stay to be outstanding. The Radisson Detroit Metro Airport will work diligently to ensure that any situation is fully investigated. We still look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Radisson Hotel Detroit Metro Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We enjoyed our stay. The service provided by Amber and Angel was impeccable! They answered all of our questions, and was very kind to us .The hospitality presented by these young ladies will keep my fellow colleagues and I coming back . Overall, the hotel was clean and the gentleman working security was very helpful assisting us with our luggage.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank MsOboyle43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin T, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel with our friendly staff! We love to hear comments like this, it really motivates our staff to go above and beyond. We look forward to your next stay when you are in the area again!

Sincerely,
Radisson Hotel Detroit Metro Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel prior to a flight out. Staff is just getting better and place look great. It is nice to see it being brought back to life. Lobby Starbucks is a nice touch and shuttle driver was very helpful. Matt W was very helpful with some directions needed. The room is nicely done and clean. I love the beds and sleep well when we stay. I was recognized as a Radisson Reward member at check in. Very comfortable short stay.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Crazyoldman2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin T, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018


Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the customer service that our entire staff provided, and enjoyed our super comfortable beds. We look forward to your next stay when you are in the area again!

Sincerely,
Radisson Hotel Detroit Metro Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2018

This was a very nice hotel . We had a small problem but the manager on duty made it right.
We have had other stay and fly packages where You left Your car at the hotel . We assumed this, but We were wrong . This Hotel is private property so You must park acrossed the street with added expense . We will stay here again overnight and use other hotels for Our extended stays . The room was very clean and spacious . We were very satisfied.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Xxxxxxxv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin T, Front Office Manager at Delta Hotels Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018


We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and that our friendly staff took great care of you while you were our guest.
Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service.
On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Kind Regards,
Radisson Hotel Detroit Metro Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews