We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Happy Easter Dinner.....”

Karl's Cabin Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #4 of 153 Restaurants in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$25
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Built in the 1940's, Karl's Cabin is vintage log cabin roadhouse restaurant, bar & banquet facility. We are a New American style restaurant specializing in comfort food. Our seasonal menu is the heartbeat of our restaurant. Our Chef's take great pride in using fresh locally sourced foods. Located minutes west of Downtown Plymouth and just east of Ann Arbor we have served families from Northville, Novi, Canton, South Lyon, Livonia and all of Metro Detroit for over 35 years.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Absolutely love this place as it's a big part of our rotation BUT......Easter Sunday or any other major Holiday is a true test of how a restaurant performs: they're usually busy throughout the entire day and the food has to be great, and consistent.

Karl's delivered on both. The staff was happy, helpful, attentive and glad to serve. We made reservations for Easter Sunday only a few days before - they accommodated us and made us feel like we were their only guests. They were a little late with our reservations and getting us seated so they sent us an appetizer plate that was timed perfectly.

There were six of us and we each ordered something different - all the food served looked amazing. I had the bison short rib ravioli which as excellent - paired with a spinach/berry salad that was spring fresh.

Needless to say - Karl's will always be in our rotation. Check it out - it might end up on yours a well!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BParkerDetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarlsCabin, Manager at Karl's Cabin Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hello, thank you so much for the great feedback. We are so happy we could accommodate you on Easter. It is one of our busiest days of the year along with Mother's Day. We are so glad you enjoyed the bison ravioli. It's truly a special dish. We make the ravioli in house by hand which makes a huge difference and the bison is from a local farm up the road! Please come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

Went there with a group of 26. Wait staff was on top of it, we had Molly and she was hopping but got it all right. Food was served hot. I got the Fish and Chips, heard the chicken Parmesan was outstanding, along with several fantastically delicious salads.
Not noisy at all for as large a crowd and there is PLENTY of space. Fills up early on Fridays, better to head over around 7:30 to miss the early crowd.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarisasDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarlsCabin, Manager at Karl's Cabin Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hello, thank you for the feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your Fish n Chips. Molly has been with us only a short time but she's already gained a faithful following. We are so lucky to have her on our team. Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Surprisingly, a really nice restaurant. Very nice atmosphere and good food. Service was a little slow, but we would go back. Nice menu and drink selection.

Thank pmbtjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarlsCabin, Manager at Karl's Cabin Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hi, thank you for the feedback. We appreciate the kind words and review. We hope you can join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Molly is the best! She was attentive, had great recommendations, prompt, and has a personality to brighten a wonderful dining experience.
The Root Vegetable Lasagna, the Amish Chicken and Dumplings, and the fries were out of this world!
And, oh my the Woodford Mint Julips were so good we had to have more than one. Visit a terrific restaurant.

    • Value
    • Food
Thank leadership2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarlsCabin, Manager at Karl's Cabin Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Hello, thank you for the awesome review! We are so happy to hear Molly took great care of you. She's charming, witty and fun all wrapped up into one! We are so lucky to have team members like her. We appreciate your feedback on the food too! The Root Vegetable Lasagna is great for vegetarians and the Chickent & Dumplings is our play on an American Classic! And, we are so glad loved our house-made fries. Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2018

We came in not knowing that they had dueling pianos so the wait was long. Found a table in the bar after about 40 minutes. So worth the wait! Food was amazing, our server Tracey was wonderful. We enjoyed the piano guy and the environment. Can't wait to return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarlsCabin, Manager at Karl's Cabin Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Hello Terri, thank you for the great review. We are so happy to hear Tracy to great care of you! Dueling Pianos have been a staple here for nearly 10 years and our guests love the talent we bring in. Just check our calendar on our website for the next show. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karl's Cabin Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Karl's Cabin Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing