We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and well maintained course!”

Pirates Cove Adventure Golf
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

This is quite possibly the nicest putt putt course still around. Great pirate theme, working water hazard, pirate information to read when waiting between holes, and lots of elevation change.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"pirate theme"
in 5 reviews
"putt putt course"
in 4 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 4 reviews
"pirate facts"
in 2 reviews
"every summer"
in 2 reviews
"all ages"
in 3 reviews
"beautiful flowers"
in 2 reviews
"cave"
in 3 reviews
"holes"
in 14 reviews
"hazard"
in 2 reviews
"elevation"
in 2 reviews
"courses"
in 3 reviews
"information"
in 2 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2018

We go to Pirates Cove for mini golf every summer when we're up north. The course is beautifully maintained, and the staff there are super friendly. We always have a great time. They changed some of the stories recently - some signs with facts about various pirates from history - and it was nice to see they included some female pirates! Love this place!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Great course on a visit to the Petoskey area. We were really impressed by the friendly staff and management. They greeted us and were so polite.

We've been to other Pirate's Cove locations and this one was fantastic too. 18 holes of fun. We also really liked the décor. There were beautiful flowers all over the course. Well done. We will return to play here again.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank MI_traveler_fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Everyone needs to choose the Blackbeard’s Course. So much fun and so very challenging! Probably the most challenging Putt Putt course I’ve ever played; I’d like to see professionals take it on. Totally recommend this place. The music on the speakers should be more pirate themed than island music, but that’s a personal preference.

It’s a lot of fun!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

This isn’t your typically mini golf course. It really is so much fun and exceeded my expectations. Loved the different pirate info and the theme. The kids of course enjoyed the decor and the cave. The course is a lot of fun and there’s a lot of seating throughout the course. It wasn’t too difficult for the kids and it was fun for us adults as well. There are bathrooms for patrons which is also nice.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank amandamcnerney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirates Cove Adventure Golf also viewed

 
Petoskey, Emmet County
 

Been to Pirates Cove Adventure Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing