We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Well-kept State Park

We stopped by here last night after dinner and walking downtown Petoskey. We walked along the... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Kinder_Teacher_2017
,
Novi, Michigan
A little beach time

We were visiting the area for a few night and wanted a little time out in the sun at a beach and... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
colormeelmo
,
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Read all 551 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Petoskey
from US$26.00
More Info
from US$28.00
More Info
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveler rating
359
143
33
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
359
143
33
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful beach petoskey stones sand dunes concession stand changing rooms hiking trails little traverse bay lake michigan rent kayaks camping area beach front clear water campground campers waves restrooms shore
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 551 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2021 via mobile

The area was well maintained. The beach front has several rocks on the shoreline for the treasure hunters out there looking for petosky rocks.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank ltyson3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2020 via mobile

We stopped here looking for petoskey stones but had a beautiful view of the lake and sand dunes. It was a very windy day and I walked along the beech but not really any stones to be found. Easy to find and easy parking. Camping area was closed but the facilities looked very nice.

Date of experience: October 2020
2  Thank juliebfromindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2020

A perfect place to play in the water and look for Petosky stones. The sunsets here are worth the trip

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank FAFNAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2020 via mobile

This is a nice campground with paved pads in the area we camped. In the camper it was quiet; however, you can hear road noise from 31 outside.

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank Bikerchick06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2020

Wonderful and peaceful and clean park to drive; to walk; to sit and watch the water; the dunes; and explore

Date of experience: August 2020
1  Thank Bonnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews