We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
42
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt home from home fresh eggs place to stay great company old house homemade jams superb cook lesley hosts chateau france region cheese
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We can highly recommend a stay here. Lesley & David have lovingly restored this beautiful Chateau over 17 years. We had not visited this part of Normandy before, & the scenery and views were stunning. Lesley persuaded us to stay for 4 nights with a special room/price offer, and cooked us a superb gourmet dinner on our last evening. Apart for a minor niggle with the wifi, we couldn't fault anything. Thank you both for looking after us, and making our stay so enjoyable.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Harrington5446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2017

What a setting, peaceful with the most beautiful scenery, surrounded by wildlife. A glorious evening meal and breakfast with Hosts that made you feel extremely welcome. We felt thoroughly spoilt and wished it were a longer stay. many thanks David and Lesley

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ravilious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We spent a fabulous short break in August 16 at Chateau La Cour, the apartment was beautiful and very well equipped and our hosts, David and Lesley were very welcoming and attentive to our needs. The rooms are very large, exceptionally clean and all fixtures are of a very high quality. We would highly recommend this property and this part of France for a lovely relaxing break.
Nigel and Sylvie A.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank narnold932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Wow, such a welcome and sumptuous property. The hosts make you feel 100% at home Everything exceeded expectations.

Huge room with bathroom upstairs with wonderful views. This is a very special place to stay.

Right in the middle of Suisse Normandie, the location is perfect for exploring. The wonderful hosts can provide so much info if needed too.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank littlemorag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We stayed for 8 nights in Aug 2016 in the 2nd floor self catering accommodation. Lesley and David were ideal hosts...welcoming, helpful, friendly but unobtrusive. We felt at home and very comfortable throughout our stay. The accommodation is wonderful, amazing views from each room, total peace, every need met including a perfect welcome pack and access to a range of spots to sit and enjoy the evening sun. Location wise it was great for our plans to walk and we enjoyed some long and challenging local walks using the maps provided by La Cour. We visited some lovely small towns and villages including Falaise and its castle and Clecy with its lovely square to sit and enjoy coffee and cake in. Highly recommend La Cour and I have no doubt B&B would be equally wonderful.

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews