We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
A must-do tour!

Fantastic tour of Pictured Rocks National Seashore. We rode on the catamaran style boat for over 2... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
901DebbieW
,
Columbia City IN
via mobile
Pictured Rocks is a must

Great fun! We sat on top and when you sit in the end spot it is a bit had to see out the front if... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Beth D
,
Fruitport, Michigan
Read all 2,585 reviews
  
Reviews (2,585)
Filter reviews
2,585 results
Traveler rating
2,022
441
87
21
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,022
441
87
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset cruise top deck spray falls cruise pictured rocks great cruise return trip right hand side bring a jacket take pictures classic cruise arrive early captain and crew well worth the price boat tour lake superior both sides picture taking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,585 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great trip with captain Scott and the two Js.
Smooth ride to the Rocks. We really got close to the Rocks. His knowledge seemed good and points of humor

Date of experience: August 2021
1  Thank Joanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The cruise goes to some beautiful rock formations, but you need to go in the afternoon. In the morning the sun is on the wrong side and the rocks are washed out. the seating is first come, first serve, and everyone wants to sit on top, in the open, so get there early. People started lining up at least 30 minutes before boarding was set to begin.

Date of experience: August 2021
3  Thank picturegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2021 via mobile

We went on the spray rock falls tour and it was absolutely beautiful. They get real close to the rocks and you can get amazing photos. Me and my daughter really enjoyed it. I would give it more then 5 stars if I could

Date of experience: August 2021
2  Thank X1372GHaprilh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2021

I recently had a trip with Emily and Cheyenne and they made our trip great! They were kind and fun and we hope we run into them next year when we come back.

Date of experience: August 2021
1  Thank kylez545
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2021

This cruise offers one of the only ways to be able to view the Pictured Rocks formations and it is one of the most popular attractions in the area. I am not sorry we took the cruise, but the boat was full to the brim on a very hot day! People were sandwiched together and there was not much of a breeze. Fortunately a family moved from the front seat of the top and of the boat and we were able to move there.
Then we could get a decent breeze. The cruise is 2 1/2 hrs. long, but the first 30 minutes and the last 30 minutes were simply cruising across the lake. The views were amazing, but some of the luster was lost because of the crowding and heat. If the trip out to the formations could go a little faster and on a cooler day this would have even better trip.

Date of experience: August 2021
2  Thank blrry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews