We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not recommend!”

Mountain Town Station
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: A family-owned, community focused steakhouse and brewpub with an emphasis on original Chef-created recipes, hand crafted microbrews, and exceptional guest-focused service.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Do not recommend! Our waiter acted like he wanted to be elsewhere the whole time, which I find super annoying! I ordered the prime rib and ordered it medium. It came out super thin and overcooked. When I didn’t want the asparagus that came with the meal, no substitute was offered. The baked potato came out barely warm and hard. $25 for this was highway robbery. It was more like a $10 Ponderosa meal!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank P5580ESphilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim H, Owner at Mountain Town Station, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Sorry Phil about your experience. I wish you could have taken it up with a manager before you left to make things right but I guess an online post will do. We will miss your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

What happened?
This used to be my favorite place. Now the menu has changed. The portions are become smaller. The steak that I got was hard and tough and difficult to cut even with a steak knife. What a shame this used to be my favorite place. What happened to the beef brisket and barbecue that was the best thing about this place? It’s all gone now. What a shame.

Date of visit: March 2020
2  Thank SurgeonMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
404jimh, Owner at Mountain Town Station, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Hey Mike, thanks for the feedback. We needed to make some adjustments to the menu to keep menu costs down for our customers. Restaurants live on volume and making the menu affordable helps with more frequent visits. The Summit Smokehouse opened up down the road taking many of BBQ customers who enjoyed our brisket and BBQ. There are more revision coming to the menu that will bring back more steak options. Thank you again for the feedback and the 2 star review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

Excellent choice variety. Prompt personable intimate service. Award winning recipes with top star chef

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank michaelwJ6668VB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

Good value very nice menu good food
Fairly priced but it cheap nice collection of craft beers good waitress and waiters nice atmosphere comfortable place to dine

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Ricj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2020 via mobile

Everyone in our party enjoyed their food. Beef pot roast, fish and chips, mac and cheese with pulled pork, baby back ribs. The drizzle drazzle sauce for the cheese curds was great. A must try...

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank jsodep5339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain Town Station also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Isabella County
Mount Pleasant, Isabella County
 
Mount Pleasant, Isabella County
Mount Pleasant, Isabella County
 

Been to Mountain Town Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.