We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$84
View deal
Priceline
$86
View deal
Lol.travel
$77
View deal
Travelocity$86
Expedia.com$86
Trip.com$111
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
48
54
22
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
48
54
22
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake michigan room was clean beautiful view picnic tables yogurt small beach morning coffee open the window allow pets parking lot housekeeping staff road trip would stay again no elevator in town great place to stay first floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 131 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2021

Our view, out our first floor window, was beautiful Lake Michigan/Green Bay. THe housekeeping staff was right on top of any requests. The floor isn't carpeted, probably because they allow pets and it is so close to the lake, but we requested it to be mopped the second day, since we tracked in and it was sticky on my bare feet. The staff mopped it and gave us an extra bath mat to wipe our feet on, when we came in from the lake. I would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Ask for a room facing the lake. First floor is best because you can walk out the back door, right to the lake.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K3154HSkarenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 29, 2021

Location, location, location ! Right on the water. Clean and comfortable rooms. Friendly and accommodating staff. Special shout out to Kathy who offered her own car to jump our truck when our battery died. Updated floors and great breakfast options. Request a room in the back if you want to be steps from the water. Highly recommend

Room tip: Back rooms face the water
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank envy28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 13, 2021

The staff both when we checked in and in the morning were FABULOUS. Super friendly and helpful. We walked to a nearby restaurant for take-out for dinner and ate at one of the picnic tables that is behind the hotel on their deck overlooking Green Bay. It was GORGEOUS. We watched the ducks and geese swim and enjoyed a nice, leisurely dinner. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. Unfortunately there was no coffee maker in our room, which was a surprise. (We live for our morning coffee!) But, the breakfast was good, not back at full force, it seemed, but better than some that are still only handing out granola bars and yogurt. We had seen on this site (as I recall) that there was a hot tub, but unless we are just totally blind, we did not see one on site.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenC77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 7, 2021

Well Maintained place and clean also. Staff is friendly. You can choose a room on the side of the Lake and get a beautiful view. Booking was easy. Town is nice and peaceful and there are many waterfalls 30 minutes drive away for hiking.

Date of stay: May 2021
Thank Soma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 2, 2020

I have stayed here roughly 4 times over the years and will stay again. My favorite thing is the view on the deck. It is on Lake Michigan and the spot is lovely. We like to arrive with take out food and have dinner on the picnic table.

OK, the hotel. The manger could not have been nicer. I must have stopped back to ask questions 4 times and he was friendly every time. We arrived late and he was still there in the morning to direct us to a great coffee shop 35th and coffee in the morning.

They do not have an elevator, but just two stories, so not bad. The room was large and comfortable. The bed was typical hotel bed with lots of pillows. The fridge is over-sized so everything from the cooler fit. The bathroom had the toilet behind the door so it hit when you went in, but the shower had a bowed bar making it roomier. Good water pressure too.

I didn't hear any outside noise.

Highly recommend.

Room tip: Pay the extra $10 to have a lake view!
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews