We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Choice Privileges member rate available
₱4,656
Fully refundable before Sat, Jun 8
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Choice Hotels
₱4,656
Fully refundable before Sat, Jun 8
Save with Choice Privileges
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Monicka
Battle Creek, Michigan

The beds are HARD but the staff is WONDERFUL!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 23, 2021
I stayed here as one of my stops on a 4 city vacation in Michigan's UP. The hotel is right across the street from the boardwalk!

Cute little room, it was clean and well kept. It had a microwave and one of the largest fridges I have ever seen in a hotel room. The beds however, are so hard. My back hurt pretty bad when I woke up the next morning.

The staff was amazing though! Super sweet and helpful about things we could do and see in town and the waffles were yummy.
Date of stay: June 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
₱7,156
  • Booking.com
  • Choice Hotels
    ₱7,156
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Econo Lodge Lakeshore
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Choice Hotels
    ₱6,981
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Econo Lodge Lakeshore
Free Wifi
Free parking
logo
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,656
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Econo Lodge Lakeshore
Free Wifi
Free parking
Evening out front
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,418
  • Vio.com
4.3 km from Econo Lodge Lakeshore
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front area of motel
eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
3.9 km from Econo Lodge Lakeshore
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
₱4,656
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Choice Hotels
    ₱4,656
  • Algotels
0.0 km from Econo Lodge Lakeshore
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
₱5,426
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,426
54.6 km from Econo Lodge Lakeshore
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
₱6,345
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Choice Hotels
    ₱6,345
54.7 km from Econo Lodge Lakeshore
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱9,312
  • Wyndham
    ₱9,377
55.8 km from Econo Lodge Lakeshore
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
₱6,403
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
56.4 km from Econo Lodge Lakeshore
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Manistique
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveler rating
53
57
43
10
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
53
57
43
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles waffle maker across the street lake michigan room was clean in town great place to stay one night stay upper peninsula boardwalk motel kitchenette trailer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 176 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2021

The check in was pleasant and the decor is inviting in the lobby. The room had a microwave and refrigerator, which was a nice addition. The patio doors open into the parking lot, which makes loading and unloading much easier! The beach boardwalk is across the street, which is nice.

Checking in, the clerk wore a mask. She was the only employee I encountered, so I don't know about anyone else.

The downside is the firmness of the bed. It was very firm and I woke with a backache. If you like a firm bed, it will be a welcome stop for you.

They offered waffles and fresh fruit (banana or oranges) for breakfast, but there was a small line at the waffle maker and I didn't wait because we had food in the room anyway.

For the price, it is worth the stay if you enjoy a firm bed. We stopped overnight as part of a longer trip.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiscoveryOnADime
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 17, 2021

We had the most disturbing experience we’ve ever had while traveling. The office staff was indifferent to our request, and then the owner badgered and harassed us over the minor issue. We ended up leaving rather than enduring his verbal abuse. He really should look into anger management classes!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 709judyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 21, 2020 via mobile

This hotel is old and partially outdated. Our king suit was ok. The room was large but the bed was super uncomfortable and the room smelt so old like stale cigarettes & urine. I’m SO disappointed I used so many reward points to stay here. Specially after seeing how cheap the nightly rate actually is. This hotel provides the bare minimum. I’m surprised this is even a choice hotel. I would definitely stay somewhere else in town since there’s a few other options.

*If your at risk Do not stay here
Not one sign anywhere about COVID procedures or requirements. No hand sanitizer anywhere in lobby or Masks being worn by staff. I don’t mind them not having requirements but at least show some concern for your guests who do care during this stupid pandemic!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank P2392
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 13, 2020

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past ten years or so. The owners are always friendly and helpful. The rooms are large, comfortable, very clean and well-maintained. Any time I'm in the Manistique area, this is the only hotel I will stay at. There's a very large breakfast area, too.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank D5491RWlaurap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 6, 2020

Stayed 2 nights. October 4th and 5 th, 2020.
Location was great. Lake across street with walkway.
Grateful we were able to get away.
The hotel was clean, but I felt like I was on an slab waiting for an autopsy.
That is how uncomfortable The bed was.
Also no breakfast was offered, not even breakfast in a bag.
Which was unusual. Thought they might put an apple,yogurt, muffin in a bag.
The door wall to walk out was very convenient.

Room tip: Not sure if there is a better hotel / motel in the area.
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Linda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews