We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
12
1
0
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
12
1
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews state park indian lake kitch iti kipi cabin sally hookups pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2022

Met up with owners who were welcoming- helpful- as soon as we settled. Brought us bag of ice. Firewood and our fire pit. Amazing family that operate this Resort with fun- love and humor. Casual and relaxing is underrated. Rent a boat or swim in the pool The cabins and sites were all in sight of beautiful Indian lake.

THANK YOU SALLY. JENI. JAMES AND ALL FOR MAKING OUR TRIP VERY SPECIAL.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dexchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 25, 2021

We booked a Cabin and pontoon. The cabin was suppose to be for 7 adults and 2 kids. The Cabin has no air, 2 box fans asked and received a 3rd for the 3rd bedroom. In a bedroom the bed was falling through the floor the bed was leaning down so we tried to fix the bed so people would not fall out and that is when we discovered the hole. We had to flush the toilet up to 4 times in order for the toiled to be clean for the next person. There was a bedroom with bunkbeds and no other bed for a parent to stay with a 4 and 6 year old. The door was fixed 4 times due to falling off the hinges. Discovered that the heat was turned on in the Cabin and that is why it was always hot. 2 chairs that were supposed to be around the campfire were broken. A child went to pull a chair out from the table and it came apart.
When we paid and the owner asked how things were we told her about the beds and how uncomfortable they were she said that did not sound good. The daughter came several times to help get things fixed that were happening and told us that they replace 8 mattresses a year and if we return next year they would make sure that the ones were done in the cabin that we would rent. The pool is not heated and needs the bottom to be fixed as it has chips in the floor. I am shocked that there was no compensation for all the issues that we had during the week we were there.
It makes me wonder if I would rent another Cabin next year.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WilliamandMarloR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 6, 2021 via mobile

Sally is the owner and she is very sweet! She took us around the campground to help us pick our camping spot. They have concrete pads or grassy areas for travel trailers to stay. They also have cabins available to rent as well. The cost is very reasonable for a full hookup (water, electricity, and waste). And the property is on the west shore of Indian Lake. They have a pool to help you cool off in the summer time. We walked from the campground to the state park to see Kitch-Iti-Kipi. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back.

Room tip: Bring your boat and fishing gear, Indian Lake is a good place to fish.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank misterowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 23, 2019

Good place to find on Indian Lake. Very very quiet. Right down the street from the Kitch-Iti-Kipi state park springs that are neat and beautiful to see in Michigan. FHU and quiet with a good swimming pool. We also visited two lighthouses on the shore of Lake Michigan nearby (one on the breakwater), with the best on Seul Choix point lighthouse about half hour rive away.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank kevinjC3374MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

I have been going to Gerometta's Resort since I was 6 weeks old. Weather you are at the resort for a fishing trip, to just read some books, go on daily road trips. Or just to catch up on family time. This is the place. You will not be disappointed. Everything about the resort is amazing. The owners that started out as friends are like family. They welcome everyone with open arms. This resort holds so many fine memories and great childhood fun! I hold a special place in my heart for Gerometta's resort. Hope to make it back soon. LOVE THEM ALL!

Date of stay: September 2018
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank detz1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews