We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Choice Privileges member rate available
Booking.com
₱7,368
Breakfast included
Choice Hotels
₱6,981
Save with Choice Privileges
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
MichiganDirector
Michigan

Perfect hotel on the water, small, good service

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 23, 2020
On the last evening of our trip we came across this nice property. It's directly
across from Lake Michigan, next to a Big Boy. It's not too large or small, with
easy outside access to rooms. Customer service was excellent, referrals for dinner, etc., were spot on. Price was reasonable and the room was perfect. Second floor
lake view is a great place to land where one can listen to the water crashing on the rocks.
And it's across the street from the lakeshore promenade....Great find!
Date of stay: September 2020
Room Tip: 2nd floor lake view room was wonderful!
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
₱4,656
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Choice Hotels
    ₱4,656
  • Tripadvisor
    ₱4,656
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Comfort Inn Manistique
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱7,156
  • Choice Hotels
    ₱7,156
  • Agoda.com
    ₱6,613
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,156
0.8 km from Comfort Inn Manistique
Free Wifi
Free parking
Evening out front
Booking.com
₱4,418
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,418
  • Hotels.com
    ₱4,411
  • Vio.com
5.3 km from Comfort Inn Manistique
Free Wifi
Free parking
logo
Booking.com
₱4,656
₱4,074
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,656
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    ₱4,649
2.1 km from Comfort Inn Manistique
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front area of motel
Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
4.9 km from Comfort Inn Manistique
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱7,368
  • Choice Hotels
    ₱6,981
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱7,302
0.0 km from Comfort Inn Manistique
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱5,426
₱4,808
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,426
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    ₱5,418
53.9 km from Comfort Inn Manistique
Free Wifi
Booking.com
₱6,982
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Choice Hotels
    ₱6,345
  • Priceline
55.0 km from Comfort Inn Manistique
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₱9,377
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱9,279
  • Wyndham
    ₱9,377
56.1 km from Comfort Inn Manistique
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱8,148
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱8,140
  • Agoda.com
    ₱8,136
56.4 km from Comfort Inn Manistique
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Manistique
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveler rating
43
59
30
19
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
43
59
30
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews road trip needed a pet friendly hotel walking the dog room was clean scrambled eggs and sausage fresh fruit nice stop dollar general corner room pleasant staff would stay again nice place to stay across the road lighthouse popcorn boardwalk printer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 163 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2020 via mobile

Very reasonable rates. Very clean. Front desk personnel was amazing. With the lake right across the street it was perfect. I highly recommend this hotel, you won’t be sorry. Easy access was also a plus.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank julie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 12, 2020 via mobile

My wife and I were buying a car in Escanaba & stayed the night here. The staff ( Lady’s ), were welcoming & made us feel right at home the minute we walked through the door. Our room was spotless & even though we stayed on a weekend the motel was quiet ( never heard our neighbors ). In the morning instead of having a Continental breakfast, the staff handed out fruit & yogurt - Social Distancing. Oh ya, price was right + Veteran Discount! : )

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 42068Krakowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 5, 2020

We stayed here one night on our road trip in the UP. The hotel was fine. The room was clean. We didn't noticed a musty odor that others complained about. Good location on Hwy 2, right across the street from the boardwalk. As others have said, they currently are not doing the buffet breakfast, but have a bagged breakfast to go. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ontheroadagain65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 29, 2020

The room is a clean, comfortable room, and a good location- the lakeside boardwalk is nice and there is a Big Boy restaurant nearby. However, there is no in-room coffee. The walls are thin and you can hear everything. We were put in a room next to someone with a barking, asthmatic dog and we’ve listened to it all night. I’m not sure why they didn’t put the pet people on a different side of the building.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank nofilter234554
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 25, 2020 via mobile

One of the "better" hotels in town based on reviews but idk if this placed was closed up for a few months but it needs to be aired out! From the moment you walk in, there was a faint musty/damp smell but as soon as you got into the room....woooah! It hit ya. The placed looked clean and I couldn't find any areas where it was damp or leaking but definitely had a funk to it....ugh.. only stayed one night but our clothes in the suitcase now have that faint smell. Unfortunately there was no rooms open for the night where were going next otherwise we would have drove straight to Munising. The grab n go breakfast was a joke quite honestly. I understand this whole covid thing but probably would have been better to give discount coupons to the big boy next door. If you can, just skip this place and keep driving, unless you have no sense of smell. The bed was comfortable thou so I'll give them that.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank 107AngelaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews