We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nancy G
Boyne City, Michigan

No frills

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 13, 2019
This is a 60's style highway motel with absolutely no frills - no shampoo or conditioner, no lotion, no dresser, and no morning coffee. But it's a good value for the price and very, very clean and is located on US Highway 2 for good accessibility
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Evening out front
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₱4,418
  • Hotels.com
    ₱4,411
  • Vio.com
    ₱4,411
0.4 km from Budget Host Inn Manistique
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Choice Hotels
    ₱4,656
  • Hotels.com
    ₱4,649
  • Vio.com
    ₱4,649
3.9 km from Budget Host Inn Manistique
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱7,368
  • Expedia.com
  • Choice Hotels
    ₱6,981
  • Priceline
    ₱7,308
4.9 km from Budget Host Inn Manistique
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱7,156
  • Expedia.com
  • Trip.com
    ₱6,491
  • Choice Hotels
    ₱7,156
4.2 km from Budget Host Inn Manistique
Free Wifi
Free parking
logo
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₱4,074
  • Priceline
    ₱4,073
  • Hotels.com
    ₱4,649
3.0 km from Budget Host Inn Manistique
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱5,426
₱4,808
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    ₱5,287
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,426
  • Hotels.com
    ₱5,418
58.4 km from Budget Host Inn Manistique
Free Wifi
Booking.com
₱6,982
Fully refundable
  • Choice Hotels
    ₱6,345
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,335
  • Hotels.com
    ₱6,335
55.4 km from Budget Host Inn Manistique
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱9,377
Fully refundable
  • Wyndham
    ₱9,377
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱9,279
  • Priceline
    ₱9,375
56.6 km from Budget Host Inn Manistique
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱8,148
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    ₱8,146
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱8,140
  • Agoda.com
    ₱8,136
56.9 km from Budget Host Inn Manistique
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱6,403
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    ₱6,393
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,393
  • Priceline
    ₱6,401
57.2 km from Budget Host Inn Manistique
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Manistique
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
28
31
14
9
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
28
31
14
9
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews couple miles family suite per night great price queen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 105 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

What a pleasant surprise this place was! Older motel but very well kept up and really clean. The woman at the desk could not of been any nicer and accommodating. Nothing with in walking distance was probably the only down side. Would definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank shiprec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

After driving all day on a motorcycle, was glad to arrive at 8 PM. After checked in notice small bugs - on bathroom floor- many. Very small very hard to see. Then checked bed, yep bugs! So told lady working their, she very nice, however the man, in the lobby was very RUDE! He told her to give us our money back, and get us out of there,He stated, " I dealt with their KIND before, get them out of here. And accused us of bringing bugs in". Would not even acknowledge - thee were BUGS in the bed! There was no way we really wanted to travel another 90 mile at 9 pm , in the dark on bikes, but we were not going to sleep in a buggy bed. Guy was very hateful ad rude. Shame on you!

Room tip: No shame to get bed bugs, but keeping them and refusing to believe your customer..or even go look
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mtaylor450
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Harley C, Owner at Budget Host Inn Manistique, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2019

People that leave doors open all night bringing things into their rooms. Living in the woods you will have bugs outside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

Booked 2 nights at Budget Host Inn Manistique...air conditioner did not cool the room..if I hadn't paid for both nights I would have left...no coffee in lobby aftet 10 am..no fridge or coffee pot in the room..
Would not stay here again!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Yvonne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

An old-fashioned motel with a real door key!

Spent a night returning from a trip to Minnesota to visit relatives. Senior citizens: one couple, 2 widows.

Drawbacks: very small, old-fashioned bath.

No coffee in the room and the owners didn’t respond to the bell to make more coffee. When I did find him, he was upset that people fill up their travel mugs so they take too much coffee! Minor issue.

They did have sweet rolls!

We would stay there again since it was clean, comfortable and affordable.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank karenhX1050BS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

Very clean very friendly owners and staff. Basic rooms and services. No pool but you are literally minutes from the lake. We will stay there again on our next lighthouse tour journey. Also close to the Kewadin casino.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews