We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,996)
Filter reviews
1,996 results
Traveler rating
1,182
502
178
82
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1,182
502
178
82
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice house the grill oldest hotel front porch fire pit bike rental great view of the harbor perfect location pool and hot tub rocking chairs dining room breakfast was included close to town ferry tickets rooms are small old world charm wonderful hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 1,996 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2021

Beautiful! Staff was friendly, rooms were clean. Perfect location!
Far enough away from main area, but close enough to walk to restaurants.
I love the fireplace outside and chairs to people watch or look out to view the beautiful lake.
Would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather Tamlyn, Marketing at Island House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are delighted that you enjoyed what makes staying at the Island House Hotel extraordinary. Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2021

We enjoyed this hotel very much !!! The rockers on the front porch , the view is wonderful of the waterfront , friendly staff , clean hotel , rooms tastefully decorated , the 1852 resturant was very nice , food was very good - Mom had to go to the emergency clinic during the evening and the young lady ( forget her name:( ) she was sooo very helpful !!! Excellent customer service skills !!! Ty so much!!!!!!!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank musuga316864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather Tamlyn, Marketing at Island House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are delighted that you enjoyed what makes staying at the Island House Hotel extraordinary. Thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2021

Great Mackinaw Island hotel with nice views of the water and the harbor. The breakfast in the grill room was super and sitting on the porch was great! The room did not have an iron or ironing board which made it interesting to get ready for dinner at the Grand Hotel..........sprayed water on the dress shirt and used a hair dryer to get the wrinkles out!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gordonbirchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather Tamlyn, Marketing at Island House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are pleased to have provided you a convenient, comfortable, and positively memorable stay. Thank you for choosing the Island House Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2021

Everyone was amazing. Charming place with beautiful rooms. The employees were friendly and went beyond to make sure our stay was perfect. This is our second visit to the Island House Hotel and we plan to return next year!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fbunch5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather Tamlyn, Marketing at Island House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2021

Thank you for choosing the Island House Hotel for your Mackinac Island getaway. We are pleased that you enjoyed our historic charm and excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2021

The room was way overpriced the room was slanted. The bathroom was terrible. There was no fridge or microwave. The bed was okay. Really hard to find the room and the hallways really need an update. We really should get a refund

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 780leahr1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather Tamlyn, Marketing at Island House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2021

We are so very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Guest satisfaction is important to us. Had we been made aware of your dissatisfaction during your stay, we certainly would have done everything within our power to make your visit more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews