We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 by Wyndham West Branch(West Branch)(Great Value!)
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(West Branch)
US$119
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
US$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/27
US$190
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Midland(Midland)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveler rating
361
53
9
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
361
53
9
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriverwalk placegreat girlsmaster bedroommurphy bedriver walkmid michiganthird floorfamily weddingcedar riverhotel roomgreat place to stayparking lotsuiteretreatpamperingcurtisrelaxation
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

love the shops and restaurant. Was a night away for me and my husband. we did enjoy ourselves. I will say the noise was loud in our room, but there was also a wedding the night we were there. Other than that the pillows were a little too soft.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jodiofar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverwalk Place R, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

jodiofar- We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourself here at Riverwalk Place Resort & Spa. We have to agree, the Riverwalk Grill and Chic Boutique are both excellent. I apologize for any noise or disturbances due to the wedding taking place here on property. In the future, if you have noisy neighbors, please call after hours assistance number and our night staff will rectify the issue for you immediately. We have a night staff in the building all night long to ensure our guests have a restful, relaxing evening. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

If you find yourself in the vicinity of Gladwin, Michigan, Riverwalk Place should be your first choice for accommodations. From the room or suite, spa, restaurant, or shops - the customer service are outstanding and the accommodations are top-notch. I have stayed here on multiple occasions and the experience is always great.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ljt2025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverwalk Place R, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

ljt2025- Thank you so much for this incredible review, we do appreciate it. We're pleased to hear that you enjoy your self each time you visit Riverwalk Place Resort & Spa. We take pride in the level of customer service we provide as it brings loyal customers such as yourself back time after time. Thank you for your recommendations and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

My girlfriend and I stayed the night to attend a wedding. The food was great and the cleanliness of our jet tub and room overall made it very satisfying! We did not have a chance to use the spa, but we heard good things from others.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 616kyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverwalk Place R, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

616kyle- We're pleased to hear that you found the cleanliness of your accommodations to be satisfying. We have a great housekeeping team here at Riverwalk Place. They take pride in their daily work to ensure a great experience for our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We do hope you're able to visit again soon and visit Oasis Salon & Spa for some papering and relaxation. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We had 3 families that got together for the first weekend of March madness! The ladies enjoyed the spa services while the tweens and men rooted for their basketball pics. It was decided that it would be best to keep the bantering up stairs and out of the restaurant, so Chris did a great job gathering dinner orders and delivering them to us upstairs!

Room Tip: We had 14 people and reserved 3 of the rooms. We had plenty of space and the tweens enjoyed the common room with the pool table and workout equipment.
Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O305JYstaceyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverwalk Place R, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

O305JYstaceyc- We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your time here at Riverwalk Place. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! What a great time of year to enjoy some time away together. We're happy to hear that the 3rd Floor provided adequate space for your group to gather, relax and cheer for your favorite team! We hope to see you again very soon and thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2018

As stated above everything was perfect! This is a great place to meet friends for a Spa experience, a great dinner and fun get away. I've had two girlfriend get away evenings here and plan to make it a regular occurrence.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wilsonk191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverwalk Place R, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

wilsonk191- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're thrilled to hear that you've experienced our "Girlfriend Getaway" Package and enjoyed it. The "Girlfriend Getaway" is a great Saturday night spa package, perfect for friends and family looking for a little fun and relaxation. We look forward to your future visits! Thank you for your wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews