We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$131
View deal
Official Site
Expedia.com
US$131
View deal
Booking.comUS$139
PricelineUS$139
Hotels.comUS$131
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
53
5
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
53
5
1
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I recently sold our home in East Lansing and, after spending the entire day moving and cleaning, the Graduate East Lansing was our last stop before moving to northern Michigan. What a beautiful hotel! Love the rooftop bar and the rooms and decor are very fun and funky. The shower provided one of the best experiences I've ever had - great water pressure and the complimentary shampoo/body wash/soap all had amazing scents. I would highly recommend this hotel if you want a unique experience in a great location with a lovely view of the MSU campus and downtown Lansing from your room and the rooftop.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank terrig164
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, General Manager at Graduate East Lansing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

terrig164, while we're sad you're leving East Lansing, we're excited to be your choice to stay when you're back in town! Really glad you enjoyed the shower pressure and Graduate Rock Bar. See you on your next trip to East Lansing! Cheers, Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My stay at the Graduate/East Lansing was comfortable and very reasonably priced, although I suspect I will not be able to get this same price in the future. It is adjacent to campus and the EL business district along Grand River which made for great walkability. Parking was pricy but thankfully my son was able to park our car at his apartment. Rooms and common areas are lovely and well furnished and the shower was terrific - plenty of hot water and great water pressure. And the barista at the coffee bar made a great chai latte.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mhkaplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, General Manager at Graduate East Lansing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hey mhkaplan, thank you for taking the time to write a review! We're glad you enjoyed the great shower pressure and the coffee from Poindexter, two super important things for a great stay! Hope to see you back when you visit your Spartan. Cheers, Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful spaces from the lobby to the room to the rooftop bar. The beds in the room were very comfortable - I slept better than I had in 2 years, Amazing view from the rooftop bar. I graduated from MSU and had never seen such a beautiful view of the campus as this. We will definitely return.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wandering-until-
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, General Manager at Graduate East Lansing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

wandering-until-, thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback! We really appreciate it. So glad you got a great nights sleep! That's what it's all about. Can't wait to have you back for another enjoyable stay. Cheers, Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great rates on the hotel and the location was amazing. There could be more dining options, but given the location, this was not missed. Park is only via valet and the rates are a bit high given other options, but you are also paying for the convenience.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, General Manager at Graduate East Lansing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your review Dan R! We think our location is pretty spectacular, as well. Hope to see you back again for another great stay! Cheers, Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great new hotel in East Lansing. Rooms are very comfortable and service was outstanding throughout our stay. The view from the rooftop bar is amazing. Great service from Dylan at the valet stand too. Can’t wait to come back during football season!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jgrahamprod
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah G, General Manager at Graduate East Lansing, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hey there Jgrahamprod, we appreciate your feedback! Super glad Dylan was able to take care of you. See you soon for a Spartan football game! Cheers, Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews