We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit
Nearby Hotels
US$209
Aloft.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$225
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$124
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$335
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Atheneum(Detroit)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$165
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$283
US$233
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,380)
Filter reviews
1,380 results
Traveler rating
685
474
138
46
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
685
474
138
46
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboulevard roommichael symon's roastbeautiful hotelvalet parkingheavenly bedthe club loungecampus martiuspeople moverroom was spaciouslobby barhistoric buildingvalet serviceheart of downtowncomerica parkself parkopera houseford field
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1,380 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2017

We recently stayed at the Westin Book Cadillac for a Thanksgiving family visit to Detroit. We were planning to attend the parade and a concert at the Fox theater and wanted to be close by. The Westin proved a perfect choice.

Westins generally offer good hotels for the value and this is no exception the Renovations have provided a hotel with huge rooms that are also well appointed. As for location, it is right in the heart of downtown and just a couple blocks either direction to the People Mover and the QLine. We were able to get to and from the parade and the concert in a matter of minutes.

The on-site restaurants and lounges are all very nice, with Roast being top notch. We also enjoyed drinks with friends and family in a spacious lobby while a musical duo entertained.

As usual for Westin, the service staff throughout were very accommodating.

This is a great and comfortable place to stay for a Detroit visit.

Room Tip: Upper rooms are quieter and corners offer relatively nice views of downtown.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bullzfanzclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2017

Westins are predictably good hotels, and this one is no exception. It's a new hotel and feels very modern, clean, and well appointed. Nice big rooms with all the amenities you need. Helpful staff. Great downtown location with good access to restaurants and a beautiful riverfront running path. Detroit exceeded my expectations! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I spent two nights in Detroit and had a lovely start at the Westin. The room was quite large and we were upgraded to the 23rd floor and had a nice view. As expected, the Westin bed was great. Staff was very friendly, and the dinner at Torch was good. Always take everything out of your car when using the valet, we had an issue there, but the front desk addressed it at check out. Overall I would stay again.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2017

Stayed at this downtown hotel for three nights while attending the Eagles concert and Lions game at the end of October. The hotel was in the heart of the downtown area. It took approx. 10 mins to walk to the stadium and the arena. Parking was a bit expensive so I opted for the lot across the street who charged $15 per night. Rooms were very big! Nice comfy beds and linens. Only downfall was that all I could see from my 17th floor room was rooftops from other tall building, and there were almost no restaurants nearby that served regular American food late at night. Oh, and I even got to meet a member of the Eagles in the elevator!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 23Neary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2017

I've come to enjoy Detroit...i know it sounds crazy. My first trip was in 2014...i've been back on business probably 8 times since then and literally every time it gets better. The atmosphere is better, the restaurants are better. Last time I was there you might almost say there was 'energy" in the streets. Seriously.

Stayed at the Book Cadillac on my last visit. It's a solid hotel. Clean rooms, awesome "weston-quality sleeping". (I stay at westins a lot because i've always been able to sleep well in westins.) And there's a starbucks in the lobby and a great restaurant downstairs. It's worth staying downtown in detroit these days.

Room Tip: probably want to stay in a higher room
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank superfluouschap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews