We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel in A Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Detroit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2017

This hotel is beautifully renovated. The rooms are large with very comfortable beds. The location is great for experiencing the renaissance of downtown Detroit and there are many good restaurants within walking distance. Service was outstanding. Would highly recommend staying at this property for a trip to Detroit as it lived up to all expectations of the Westin brand.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank canadianwarmth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 1,350 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2017

We recently stayed at the Westin Book Cadillac for a Thanksgiving family visit to Detroit. We were planning to attend the parade and a concert at the Fox theater and wanted to be close by. The Westin proved a perfect choice.

Westins generally offer good hotels for the value and this is no exception the Renovations have provided a hotel with huge rooms that are also well appointed. As for location, it is right in the heart of downtown and just a couple blocks either direction to the People Mover and the QLine. We were able to get to and from the parade and the concert in a matter of minutes.

The on-site restaurants and lounges are all very nice, with Roast being top notch. We also enjoyed drinks with friends and family in a spacious lobby while a musical duo entertained.

As usual for Westin, the service staff throughout were very accommodating.

This is a great and comfortable place to stay for a Detroit visit.

Room Tip: Upper rooms are quieter and corners offer relatively nice views of downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bullzfanzclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2017

Westins are predictably good hotels, and this one is no exception. It's a new hotel and feels very modern, clean, and well appointed. Nice big rooms with all the amenities you need. Helpful staff. Great downtown location with good access to restaurants and a beautiful riverfront running path. Detroit exceeded my expectations! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I spent two nights in Detroit and had a lovely start at the Westin. The room was quite large and we were upgraded to the 23rd floor and had a nice view. As expected, the Westin bed was great. Staff was very friendly, and the dinner at Torch was good. Always take everything out of your car when using the valet, we had an issue there, but the front desk addressed it at check out. Overall I would stay again.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2017

Stayed at this downtown hotel for three nights while attending the Eagles concert and Lions game at the end of October. The hotel was in the heart of the downtown area. It took approx. 10 mins to walk to the stadium and the arena. Parking was a bit expensive so I opted for the lot across the street who charged $15 per night. Rooms were very big! Nice comfy beds and linens. Only downfall was that all I could see from my 17th floor room was rooftops from other tall building, and there were almost no restaurants nearby that served regular American food late at night. Oh, and I even got to meet a member of the Eagles in the elevator!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 23Neary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Detroit hotels
0.4 km away
Aloft Detroit at The David Whitney
0.4 km away
Detroit Foundation Hotel
0.7 km away
MGM Grand Detroit
MGM Grand Detroit
#11 of 33 in Detroit
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Detroit Marriott at the Renaissance Center
0.9 km away
Greektown Casino Hotel
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Detroit Downtown Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

Address: 1114 Washington Blvd, Detroit, MI 48226-1907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Detroit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Detroit
#4 Romantic Hotel in Detroit
#4 Family Hotel in Detroit
#6 Business Hotel in Detroit
Price Range: ₱10,550 - ₱31,244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit 4*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Book Cadillac returns legendary style and glamour to Detroit hotels. The historic Book Cadillac Detroit Hotel has been restored to its original splendor to reclaim its position as Detroit's premier hotel and social gathering destination. The luxury hotel also features more than 60 residences on the upper floors and some of the Midwest's most dramatic public event spaces. You would have to see the property to truly understand its significance. Now included in the National Register of Historic Places, the Italian Renaissance-style hotel, built by Detroit's famous Book brothers, was the tallest building in Detroit and the tallest hotel in the world at its completion in 1924. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Expedia and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit Hotel Detroit
Westin Detroit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing