We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
MotorCity Casino Hotel
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Detroit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 7, 2017

Booked because we were attending a concert at the new little Caesars arena and thought we could walk but was told at check in that they had a shuttle. Got to the room and it was large an beautiful. Reminded me of my lovely room at the Mandalay in Vegas. Awesome bathroom too. So time to go to the concert thinking I'd still walk or cab as I never depend on the shuttles as they are usually unreliable but nope got on the shuttle with ease and even coming home no problem at all. I loved my whole experience here and I'm booked again for my next concert.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
2  Thank yelsel71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MotorCityCasinoHotel, Front Office Manager at MotorCity Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Our ears are ringing! Thanks for the kind words; we’ll be waiting for your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (713)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 713 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2017 via mobile

MotorCity Casino Hotel is arguably one of the better places to stay in downtown Detroit.

Pros:
A modern and comfortable room
Prompt and friendly staff
A wide variety of restaurants to choose from
Excellent location
Solid casino floor with plenty of options
Moderately priced

Cons:
The vents in our hotel room were obviously left uncleaned for weeks if not months
Carpets also needed additional attention/cleaning
Lodge Diner was a disappointing dining experience


Stayed: December 2017
Thank ChrisToplack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MotorCityCasinoHotel, Guest Relations Manager at MotorCity Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review! We enjoyed having you stay with us! We’ve forwarded your comments to hotel management and hope you return for more fun soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2017 via mobile

Stayed on the 9th floor for the Thanksgiving Lions game. Room, especially the bathroom, was awesome! Clean and good view. Only issue was the bed frame was bigger than the mattress and I don't know how many times my friend and I hit our shins on the corners.
Did well in the casino at table games. Easy access to game floor. Ate at the diner on property versus the buffet. Still was able to get a Thanksgiving meal at the diner, so that was a nice touch!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Kobe1187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MotorCityCasinoHotel, Guest Relations Manager at MotorCity Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

Thanks for the nice review! Sounds like you had a really nice time! We’ll be looking for you when you’re back in Detroit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2017

always have a fun time here, everyone is super friendly & I really love the live band every night. Food, drink, music & gambling. Because of the free entertainment, it makes for a great night. Take a break from the slots to listen to the band & watch people dance.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MotorCityCasinoHotel, Guest Relations Manager at MotorCity Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

Thanks for the nice review! We can’t wait to have you return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2017

The front desk clerk Leah was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel room was clean and we loved the extras, the premium shampoo, conditioners and soaps that the hotel provided were a nice touch.Oh yeah! they made my daughters birthday memorable by giving us a pass to the 15th floor for appetizers and breakfast. Thanks!

Room Tip: Higher floors have beautiful views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YooSoon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MotorCityCasinoHotel, Guest Relations Manager at MotorCity Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

Thanks for the nice review! Sounds like you had a really nice time! We’ll be looking for you when you’re back in Detroit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Detroit hotels
2.3 km away
Greektown Casino Hotel
1 km away
MGM Grand Detroit
MGM Grand Detroit
#11 of 33 in Detroit
1,130 reviews
2.6 km away
Detroit Marriott at the Renaissance Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Aloft Detroit at The David Whitney
2.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Detroit Downtown Riverfront
2.1 km away
The Atheneum
The Atheneum
#16 of 33 in Detroit
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MotorCity Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MotorCity Casino Hotel

Address: 2901 Grand River Ave, Detroit, MI 48201-2907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Detroit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Detroit
#10 Business Hotel in Detroit
Price Range: ₱7,491 - ₱18,448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — MotorCity Casino Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your MotorCity Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motorcity Hotel Detroit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing