We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$128
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Atheneum(Detroit)
Free cancellation until 08/03
Book now, pay at stay
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$171
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 08/02
Book now, pay at stay
US$247
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$312/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 08/03
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 08/03
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Detroit Club(Detroit)
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (953)
Filter reviews
953 results
Traveler rating
333
306
161
88
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
306
161
88
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskpeople movercobo hallqueen suitejoe louis arenagreat view of the rivervalet parkinghart plazacorner roomred wings gamedefinitely stay here againambassador bridgetigers gamevalet servicethe room was niceford fieldcomerica park
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 953 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017

I really like the location as downtown Detroit is getting continually better and it’s an easy walk from here. Hotel has so much potential but it needs an update as it’s tired. Rooms are comfortable but bathroom I had was laughingly tiny. Great corner room but truly a laugh. There use to be a bar on top floor, and it’s closed and it would be a great place to hang and view.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine K, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Detroit Downtown Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback. The design of the hotel brings a great view for every room, but it does sacrifice some bathroom space.
We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2017

I stayed in the hotel for 4 nights. The pictures on their website or on tripadvisor look far better than the reality. The rooms are ok, but very very old and run-down. I have paid almost 700 USD for 4 nights, which is far too much for the value you receive and for the state in which the hotel is. I know that this is true for a lot of hotels in the US, but anyway the prices are too high for the value you receive. You feel as if you are on a trip back in time when you stay in these hotels, but you pay the price of a new one.
The pool area is in the cellar right next to the entrance. It does not look

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ale x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daleda J, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Detroit Downtown Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback. It is true that the Crowne Plaza Detroit is a historical building, and many updates have been done recently. One of the advantages of the Crowne Plaza Detroit is the location- right in the heart of downtown and close to all of the sports and entertainment venues. Thanks for letting us know about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 November 2017

The property is in a great location in downtown Detroit. The staff is friendly and engaged in making my stay comfortable. The reason that I give this hotel an Average rating is the property condition. Finishes are becoming dated and dents and marks in doors are becoming noticeable. While it is apparent that the hotel is attempting to keep up with the aging property, it is probably time to renovate.
I had a hard time figuring out how to get the elevator to the street level. Better signage would be helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brookspilling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daleda J, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Detroit Downtown Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

We appreciate the details regarding your accommodations. We're glad the staff made you feel welcomed. We are constantly making improvements to our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Overall a nice place to stay. I thought it odd that the exterior sliding doors for both the Mezzanine and where the Valets where didn't work. The bed was extremely comfortable. Having a Starbucks was definitely a life saver

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank usmcdv1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daleda J, Manager at Crowne Plaza Detroit Downtown Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Love the location. Beautiful view of the city and riverfront. The staff was helpful and responsive to my questions, which made me feel comfortable, and helped me in my endeavors in Detroit. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: River view
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daleda J, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Detroit Downtown Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Thank you for your gift of feedback! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews