We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$128
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 08/03
Book now, pay at stay
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
US$229
Courtyard
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Atheneum(Detroit)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 08/03
Book now, pay at stay
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$171
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 08/04
Book now, pay at stay
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$132
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 08/03
Book now, pay at stay
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Detroit Club(Detroit)
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,073)
Filter reviews
1,073 results
Traveler rating
486
338
149
65
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
338
149
65
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsford fieldcomerica parkgreat locationfront deskvalet parkingwithin walking distancetwo blockstigers gamegreektown casinocouple blockspeople movershort walkclean hotelopera housegreat place to staythe hotel staffstaff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 1,073 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017

From the moment we valet parked our car to checking in, our experience with each staff member was memorable and an positive experience. We stayed for one night to go to a hockey game, staff were interested to understand how they could help us. How are we getting to the game, we are in an UBER zone we were told and made it easy to get to and from the game, from suggesting places to eat.

The hotel was spotless and inviting, our room was mindblowing, we were upgraded and had a fab suite.

It was an inspiring experience and we will definitely return. Our rating of this location, and hotel is a 10+++.

Room Tip: Perfect location if heading to a sporting event in the area
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for your review! We are glad you had a great experience from start to finish at our hotel! We take pride in our kind and friendly staff, cleanly standards and recently renovated guest rooms! We hope to see you back soon to enjoy more hockey games and our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 December 2017

we all were very pleased with everything. great experience, my family and I will return to this hotel the next time we are in Detroit, Valet was super also, the breakfast was very good. the room was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear of your great experience including the valet, room and breakfast. We look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Bring your own blankets as the hotel only provides 1 per bed and they are extremely thin. Room fee was incredibly high for the lack of sleep we experienced. Would not return. Staff were friendly and the room was nice however this was overshadowed by the fact we were freezing cold all night.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Stacey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Guest satisfaction is our priority. We apologize for your experience with our comforters. We would like to share our hotel is looking into new options for comforters at this time as well. If there was ever a similar situation again, our front desk and housekeeping staff would be happy to assist you in providing another blanket for your room. Again we apologize and thank you for your feedback. We do hope you consider another stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Picked this hotel for its location to Little Ceasers. it turned out to be a 12 minute walk. There were restaurants and bars in the neighborhood and along the way. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The Junior suite was a great spacious room Very comfortable and clean. it does need a safe

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Wayne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie W, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location near all major sport arenas and a variety of restaurants, as well as our cleanly standards and comfortable rooms. We will be sure to take into consideration putting safes in the guest rooms. We truly appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Room OK, close to everything downtown, staff very helpful, after this visit to Detroit we both thought it one of the better places to visit in the USA. We spent a day out at Henry Ford museum, did the museum, village and after lunch we caught the bus over to the F150 production line.
Next day we caught tram to go out to Motown museum and on the way back we stopped of at the Historic museum , ended up that night in Greek town, all great places to visit

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevmacd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews