We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree by Hilton Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby
Nearby Hotels
US$245
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$228
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$138
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$169
US$152
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$267
US$233
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$197
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$135
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$167
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,436)
Filter reviews
1,436 results
Traveler rating
699
472
147
69
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
699
472
147
69
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesround barpeople moverfront deskdouble treevalet parkingtwo room suitefree shuttlered wings gameliving arearooms are hugeshuttle servicemile radiuswithin milesupon checkcobo centerhotel bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1,436 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2017

Best thing regarding the hotel is the hotel's pickup guy Mark, he is a really top guy and i hired him to take me around Detroit on the Saturday and we got on so well we went for a drink in the evening i strongly recommend you call the hotel to get his number and arrange a deal with him.
Stayed here in September, pleasent hotel a couple of good bars close by.
I got there late on a Friday night approx midnight thankfully the room was ready and everything in order to a good satisfaction.
Nice Suite had everything i needed, the bar downstairs is quite expensive for a drink but i found the whole of Detroit to be that way.
I cannot fault the hotel and i would be happy to stay here again, i also got the shuttle service from the hotel to Ford Field, had to wait a while but cannot fault that service either.

Thank you for a nice stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric T, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Hi Ryan and thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us a few weeks ago. I'm glad to hear that everything was great, and thank you for understanding that our shuttle can get a bit busy and be a few minutes more than normal on occasion. I hope that you will make a return to Detroit in the new year and choose us to host you! Until then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2017

Staff at the Doubletree did a great job of accommodating my team for both our meetings as well as our stay in their hotel. Service and food for our meetings was very good! Hotel is convenient to get to and is close to many areas downtown.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric T, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Hi Jamie and thank you for choosing DoubleTree Suites. I am glad we were able to host your meetings and that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again in the new year! Until then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2017

I highly recommend this hotel from the moment I walked in to the moment I checked out it was an exceptional experience. The staff is great the rooms are very clean meticulous the sheets and the comforter/pillow so comfortable

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank 483ainec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2017

The location is very handy to all downtown attractions, we walked everywhere. The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially the valets and front desk, a rapid check in and out. The room was quite large, very clean.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric T, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Detroit Downtown - Fort Shelby, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Hi Ron and thank you for choosing DoubleTree Suites on your travel to Detroit. I'm glad you enjoyed your time in the city and with our hotel and I look forward to hosting you in the new year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017

Only a few blocks from the center of downtown. Walking distance to most attractions. The hotel provides a convenient free shuttle within a 3 mile radius and they are on time to pick up. Great service!

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank 943normaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews