We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun”

Escape the Room Detroit
Ranked #2 of 13 Fun & Games in Detroit
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Escape the Room is a fun, interactive game taking place in Detroit. While it looks like any other ordinary room, it’s actually a mystery puzzle. Find the hidden objects, figure out the clues and solve the puzzles to earn your freedom and “Escape the Room.” You have 60 minutes, so be quick! Come with your friends, family and coworkers and have a great time.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was my second round going. Had fun both times. however what would be cool if they had snacks. overall fun thing to do.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank fmk8701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ETRDetroit, General Manager at Escape the Room Detroit, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you so much for your review! Snacks would be an awesome idea, and we will definitely take that up into consideration. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"team building"
in 12 reviews
"great fun"
in 17 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 17 reviews
"indiana jones"
in 5 reviews
"agency room"
in 4 reviews
"fun team"
in 4 reviews
"seconds to spare"
in 3 reviews
"an awesome experience"
in 4 reviews
"co workers"
in 4 reviews
"birthday celebration"
in 3 reviews
"whole family"
in 3 reviews
"clues"
in 52 reviews
"challenging"
in 59 reviews
"blast"
in 31 reviews
"teamwork"
in 6 reviews
"rec"
in 5 reviews
"skills"
in 7 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my second time coming to this Escape the Room location and it was wonderful. I love the props used in these rooms and it was a fun experience for my entire group. Would definitely come again.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank underwoodb29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ETRDetroit, General Manager at Escape the Room Detroit, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

We are so happy that you had such a great time! We spend a lot of time and effort making sure that we have cool rooms filled with great props that fit the theme. Come back soon so we can lock you up again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great Group Function. Puzzles were perfect level of challenging .I'm definitely coming back. Could even be used as a team builder for new employees to reinforce the idea of teamwork

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank tbullock823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ETRDetroit, General Manager at Escape the Room Detroit, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Our games are all about team building and team work so if you would like to bring new employees to us to have a crack at our games, let us know, We would love to have them! Come back soon yourself and try out some other games.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There is no way we ever would have beaten the time limit if every single person wasn't actively involved in the challenge. It's very important to let everyone know when you discover a clue so that they aren't left hanging or duplicating your work. If that is exactly what combined with their efforts gets you to a valuable key or number, then teamwork is a must. It brought us closer as a group, and that feeling remains today.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jmccrea2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ETRDetroit, General Manager at Escape the Room Detroit, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

All those points are exactly how we tell people to escape. Team work is the most important factor and we are very happy that it brought you closer as a group! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had never been to anything like this before,so this experience for me was completely different and amazing,i loved everything about about it from the staff to the picture we took at the end,I will definitely be recommending Escape the Room Detroit to all of my friends and family and will certainly be returning myself very SOON ❤️

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kitia43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ETRDetroit, General Manager at Escape the Room Detroit, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the review! We are so happy you had such a great time with us. Being friendly and having fun is what we are all about at Escape the Room Detroit. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Escape the Room Detroit also viewed

 

Been to Escape the Room Detroit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing