We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful hiking

Enjoyed our hike during an early Winter afternoon. Trails are clearly marked for every hikers... read more

Reviewed 23 December 2020
M5880UDpaulk
via mobile
Gorgeous Glacial

If you are looking for a hiking or mountain biking path that flows nicely, and offers many... read more

Reviewed 26 October 2020
Bethany B
,
Allegan, Michigan
via mobile
Read all 23 reviews
  
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
21
1
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
21
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mountain biking trail system miles and miles natural area northern michigan diversity bike hikers glacier hiked weekly terrain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2020 via mobile

Enjoyed our hike during an early Winter afternoon. Trails are clearly marked for every hikers expertise level. Quiet rolling hills. Lucky to be there during a light snowfall. Gorgeous.

Date of experience: December 2020
1  Thank M5880UDpaulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 October 2020 via mobile

If you are looking for a hiking or mountain biking path that flows nicely, and offers many distances, Glacial is the place! We biked after a heavy rain, snow and sleet, and the trail was a little soupy, but still in good shape. These trails are some of our favorites.

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank Bethany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2020

Great area for hiking, trails very well marked. You can do a short hike or go for many miles. Nice surface, well maintained, not many rocks or roots to navigate. Gently rolling hills through woods, very scenic. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank Gertper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2020

This area offers a truly amazing diversity of trails/pathways. The terrain is rolling and wooded. Our visit was quiet and very enjoyable. In our hour visit we barely got started on all the trail opportunities!

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 January 2020

I have made two trips up to Glacial Hills to ride my fat bike on their groomed trails and the trails were some of the nicest I have ever ridden. The Bellaire community seems to have embraced caring for this trail system.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank spmwmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews