We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great meal and even better server, Eve”
Review of Avellino

Avellino
Reserve a table
2
Fri, 07/05
20:00
Ranked #13 of 57 Restaurants in Sturbridge
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Route 20
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great meal and even better server, Eve. Had great drinks and a wonderful dinner. We are in town for a shower. Had the best night , even asked for a surprise after dinner drink.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank murph1154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2020

We are from CT and stopped in Avellino's for the first time. The manager was friendly and the server was excellent. We ordered the cod and short rib dinners and both were delicious. We have recommended Avellino's to our friends as well.

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank RustyHaigh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2020

Finding the restaurant which shares its location with another one is the only negative. The food is authentic, sumptuous, and the wait staff is superb. This is not chain food Italian, this is what fine Italian food tastes like.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Doc3100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2020

Dined at this restaturant saturday night, and would not return. We live in Sturbridge, and have visited this restaurant before.Food was good so we decided to try again. I don't know what happened, but maybe the original cook called in sick but something was off. Good points, atmosphere fabulous, waiter was great, hostess was also good. After that, forget it. First off, difficult to find a parking space, ended up parking near a dumpster. We made reservations, and still had to wait about 30 minutes for a table. Food was just nasty. I had the egg plant. Noodles tasted like it came from a box, sauce from a jar. Nothing original italian. Hubby had meatballs and spaghetti, and it was discusting. Might as well had went to Olive Garden. My husband is a great cook, and he felt like his meatballs were way better. I do not recommend this restaurant, try at your own expense.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sing15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2019

Stopped for what we thought would we a wonderful Italian meal and it was horrible. The waiter and service was horrible he never even came back to ask us how our meal was because he knows the food is bad. Highly disappointed and it is not authentic Italian!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank angelicab267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avellino also viewed

 

Been to Avellino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.