We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Gower Hotel(Bishopston)
US$106
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vista Hotel(Llanelli)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Alexander(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Travelodge Llanelli Central(Llanelli)(Great Value!)
US$81
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    US$104
    PremierInn.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (1,084)
    Filter reviews
    1,084 results
    Traveler rating
    891
    125
    34
    14
    20
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    891
    125
    34
    14
    20
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsshower blocksea viewunderfloor heatinghard standing pitchfire pitwell stocked shopgower innheated floorsfantastic sitesteep walknights campingnearest pubshower facilitieslovely campsitestunning beachcamper vanexcellent facilities
    Filter
    Updating list...
    189 - 194 of 1,084 reviews
    Reviewed 13 January 2018

    We stayed for a few days in August 2017. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the shower block very comfortable and kept very clean considering. Shop well stocked. Really lovely setting, campervan/caravan pitches decent distance apart so you felt you had your own space. Would definitely return!

    Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    Thank mrso2018
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Tom B, Manager at Three Cliffs Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

    Hello mrso2018
    Thank you fir taking by the time to review your stay with us in 2017, we are pleased that you had a lovely stay. The shop has a good range of groceries, camping supplies, beach goods and lots more. We look forward to seeing you when you visit us next.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

    Perfect site for exploring The Gower, views are awesome, very helpful staff, shop has what you need and the facilities are the best we have experienced in over 20 years of camping, get booking it makes sense

    Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    Thank Stephen C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Tom B, Manager at Three Cliffs Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

    Hi Stephen
    We are thrilled that you had a lovely stay with us in late 2017. As a family and staff we work extremely hard to create a good quality holiday park. We would love be to see you visit us again on the near future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 23 November 2017

    We had our best family holiday here last year. Took our camper an and camped in the field, and our stay was just perfect. Toilet and shower block is cleaner than many hotels I've stayed in, free hot water, showers work perfectly and are cleaned at least twice a day. All the staff are fantastic, so helpful. Picnic tables available, dogs welcome with a lovely dog walking area. Onsite shop has all the daily essentials and more. Can't rate it highly enough - we've already booked for next year!

    Room Tip: Beach views - take your breath away
    Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    Thank Angela W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Tom B, Manager at Three Cliffs Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

    Hello Angela
    We are really pleased that you enjoyed your visit to us, it makes all the hard work worth it. We are blessed to have a really good team here, who buy in to what we are trying to achieve. Let’s hope we see you again in 2018

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

    We stayed here for 3 nights over the school holidays a family of 4 two young girls 6 and 8 and my wife and I.
    We had booked a fire pit and welcome hamper.
    We promoted the gentleman on check in and was handed a carrier bag of over priced goods.
    I must say a massive disappointment and the same can be brought down the road at two thirds of the price.
    The burgers are laughable and more a splattered bit of slime.
    Please save your money guys it’s not a hamper it’s a bag of very average food.
    The fire pit was brought to us full of rain water and very dirty again not worth the £5 a night and the same can be brought on eBay for around £20.
    We had a vw hard standing pitch and very hard it was too we could not put out side awning up and was told no one else has trouble they have special pegs that can be brought from the shop.
    We was told on this occasion we could leave it erected on the grass but what naughty people we are.
    The shop looked like it was closing for winter and we had to dodge the owner moving shelves out though the shop
    One very alarming thing was my 8 year old daughter went to use the toilet and some fat old man had not locked the door and she walked in on him.
    My the time she had told me he was no where to be seem otherwise I would have followed this up let’s hope this was just an oversight.
    After having to have our awning on the muddy grass we decided to leave a day early as the awning was wreaked.
    On our way out we asked the owner or manger to please use his buggy to bin our muddy awning as I was unable to carry it to currently battling cancer and he looked at me as if I had 2 heads and was asking the world.
    All in all not great. My wife is welsh born and bread and this really is not the best of wales hospitality
    Great shame as everyone else on here seemed to have loved it maybe it was an off week for them.

    But guys take my advise forget the hamper it’s a carrier bag of over priced poor food
    Leave the fire pit they are unkept over priced and the kinder Ling and logs are £2 cheaper at the petrol station less than a mile away.
    And last message to the manager do you shop arrangements when young children are not around it’s dangerous and just rude.
    And it’s not a hamper it’s cheap plastic bag.

    Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    4  Thank Ann H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Tom B, Manager at Three Cliffs Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

    Hi Ann
    Thank you for your review, we are obviously bitterly disappointed that you didn’t enjoy your stay. This is not our usual standard I can assure you. We have recently just been awarded “Best Caravan and Camping Park” by Swansea Bay Tourism and are graded 5 star as by Visit Wales. If I may just answer some of your comments. The fire pit rental has been very popular this season. I can only apologise if yours was delivered in a poor state, I will look into this, they are normally thoroughly cleaned between uses, repairs made where necessary and then hand delivered to your pitch. We sell logs like you said, but we sell kiln dried ones, which are basically far easier to light, we sell a large bag for £4.99 compared to the local garges that sell unseasoned logs for a similar amount. The welcome hampers have proved very popular in the first season we have done them. We are currently looking at options for next year to put them in, a branded box or reusable bag for life type bag that would be branded up is in the thinking. Last year we just did two hamper sizes, through Feedback we have expanded this to 7. With a bigger range of products and a wider price selection, starting at just £15.00. These hampers are full of local products including meats all sourced in Gower, fresh bread, croissants, Gorgeous Gower apple juice, Welsh tea and coffee and lots more. I can only apologise that your stay was not of the standard that we set. Please email us your exact dates and booking details so we can investigate fully. We hope that you will visit us again in the near future so we can show you what we are really about.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 6 November 2017

    Three Cliffs Bay really does have the most incredible view! I would highly recommend this place if your interested in glamping but not the ridiculous prices most other places charge.

    The yurt was clean and the hamper provided was a great touch!

    The toilets and showers are immaculate and warm which is just what you need after a chilly night.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, and we plan to be back next year!

    Room Tip: Yurts are fantastic, also offer cottages but did not stay in these.
    • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank RIDINGS1992
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Tom B, Manager at Three Cliffs Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

    Hi Ridings 1992 we as a family run Holuday Park are thrilled that you had a lovely stay in our Glamping yurts. They are very popular, features include oak double bed, double sofa bed, oak tables and chair, fridge, Gas bbq and hob, picnic table and so much more. They can accommodate upto 5 people and are dog friendly. We look forward to seeing you again in 2018, bookings are now open.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews