We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$159
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$201
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$59
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vista Hotel(Llanelli)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Alexander(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Travelodge Llanelli Central(Llanelli)(Great Value!)
US$81
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    US$104
    PremierInn.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    The White House(Swansea)(Great Value!)
    US$91
    US$54
    Priceline
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    Reviews (1,078)
    Filter reviews
    1,081 results
    Traveler rating
    889
    124
    34
    14
    20
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    889
    124
    34
    14
    20
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsshower blocksea viewunderfloor heatinghard standing pitchfire pitwell stocked shopgower innheated floorsfantastic sitesteep walknights campingnearest pubshower facilitieslovely campsitestunning beachcamper vanexcellent facilities
    Filter
    Updating list...
    190 - 195 of 1,081 reviews
    Reviewed 6 November 2017

    Three Cliffs Bay really does have the most incredible view! I would highly recommend this place if your interested in glamping but not the ridiculous prices most other places charge.

    The yurt was clean and the hamper provided was a great touch!

    The toilets and showers are immaculate and warm which is just what you need after a chilly night.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, and we plan to be back next year!

    Room Tip: Yurts are fantastic, also offer cottages but did not stay in these.
    • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank RIDINGS1992
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Tom B, Manager at Three Cliffs Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

    Hi Ridings 1992 we as a family run Holuday Park are thrilled that you had a lovely stay in our Glamping yurts. They are very popular, features include oak double bed, double sofa bed, oak tables and chair, fridge, Gas bbq and hob, picnic table and so much more. They can accommodate upto 5 people and are dog friendly. We look forward to seeing you again in 2018, bookings are now open.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 1 November 2017

    We stayed here in our Motorhome 30/10 - 1/11/17. From start to finish it was excellent. The staff and owners (particularly Tom) were very friendly and went above and beyond to help us even providing a lift to a Restaurant on our first night. The view from our pitch was simply stunning and the toilet facilities are far better than I would ever expect on a campsite. This is easily the best campsite we have stayed at!

    We walked along the coastal path directly from the site to a number of other lovely beaches most notably Oxwich where we had a very nice meal at the Hotel at the far end.

    • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank HockeyHarry
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Tom B, Owner at Three Cliffs Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

    Hi HockeyHarry we are very pleased that you enjoyed your autumn visit to us. We are very lucky with our team they are all lovely people and have really brought into our aim of going the extra mile. It was a pleasure(I’m Tom) to take you to the local pub as both our local taxi firms had a rare night off. The coastal path has stunning views along it with some great local pubs along the route. We hope that you’ll join us again in 2018.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 1 November 2017

    We stayed at Three Cliffs Bay as part of the birthday celebrations of a friend. Our first two nights were spent right on the cliff edge, absolutely stunning views of the bay but unfortunately just too windy for our Colman shelter and our friends' poled tents (air tenst OK). One of the wardens was super-helpful in sorting us out with new pitches all together in the other field. He even came over on his day off to check we knew where we were going and were OK. Another warden helped us move our stuff. The staff here were really good.
    The bathrooms were a sight to behold. Nicer than my bathroom at home. The lack of separate toilets seemed a mistake though, meaning you often had to queue just to have a pee at peak times. My understanding is that the site are building separate toilets for next season though.
    It's a big campsite with lots of other people, certainly not a wild camping experience, but it is a very well run campsite in a truly beautiful location. We woud go again.

    Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    Thank Caragh D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Tom B, Owner at Three Cliffs Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

    Hi Caragh we are delighted that you and your travelling party had a great stay, it’s so important to us that you all had a lovely stay. The team we have are a honour to work with and are central to what we do. The amenity block gets lots of rave reviews, the touch sensor power showers, led lights and underfloor heating throughout add real wow factor. We hope to see you again soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 1 November 2017

    First time here and this gets thumbs up from us all - Glamping was excellent, bathrooms like in a posh hotel, very friendly staff, stunning location, will visit again for sure in the summer. Cant wait

    • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Michael W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Tom B, Owner at Three Cliffs Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

    Hi Michael
    We are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent glamping stay with us. They have proved extremely popular, bookings for 2018 are now live. We hope to see you again.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 31 October 2017

    Immaculate site, luxury bathrooms and all kept extremely clean. Unable to fault any of it as such a high standard.
    Lovely Yurt especially impressed with the unexpected dog presents, wine, coffee and welsh cakes!!
    High quality furnishings, lovely thick duvets and plenty of towels.
    Lots of thoughtful extras like washing up liquid and tea towels, milk and water and complimentary bathroom goods and all presented beautifully. Everything has been thought of!

    Staff very friendly and helpful when we had a problem with bbq on first night it was sorted very quickly.

    We all had a lovely time in a beautiful place!

    Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    Thank Pandabear311017
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Tom B, Owner at Three Cliffs Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

    Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We are really pleased that you had a lovely stay andcthatvyou enjoyed lots of what Gower has to offer. The new glamping yurts for 2018 have proved very, very popular. Guests love the fact that they come with oak beds, sofas, oak table and chairs, fridge, gas BBQ and hob and lots more. The little welcome hamper of some local produce is very well recieved. We look forward to seeing you again, 2018 bookings go live on Nov 1st.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews