We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Club Med Finolhu Villas(North Male Atoll)
US$1,644
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crown Beach Hotel(Dhiffushi Island)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Araamu Holidays & Spa(Dhiffushi Island)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Season Paradise(Thulusdhoo Island)(Great Value!)
US$290
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi(Lhohifushi Island)
US$292
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$339/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$412
US$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$393/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Club Med Kani(Kanifinolhu Island)
US$990
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$1,100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives(Farukolhufushi Island)
US$437
US$155
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (7,004)
Filter reviews
7,004 results
Traveler rating
5,304
1,306
246
89
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,304
1,306
246
89
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi water villadhoni barsunset cruiseour waiterour honeymoonfishhot rockthe north endall inclusive packageroom boydriving rangegarden roommini bariced coffeegames roomboat tripoverwater spa
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 7,004 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Picture seen on the internet don't quite show the reality of this Resort. Reality is indeed A LOT BETTER than what is shown in photos or videos.
From the arrival at the airport in Male, to the time you check-out and make the 1 hour boat ride back to the airport, everything runs smooth in every aspect. The staff, the food, the room, the SPA, the animation throughout the day, the activities available during the stay, the sun, the beach, everything was TOP quality for the 7 nights we stayed at Meeru.
We strongly recommend the Water Villas, in an All Inclusive Plus Package. You get the whole BEST experience of this Resort.
Thank you so much, Meeru, for giving us such a remarkable experience.

Room Tip: Water Villas are a MUST!
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PauloJMoreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WalterKaufmann, General Manager at Meeru Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear paulojmoreira ,

Greetings from your perfect paradise Meeru!

Thank you for leaving us your kind feedback following your stay at Meeru Island Resort and Spa. We are delighted to see that you were pleased and satisfied with our facilities and services and have, indeed, had an amazing stay.

I was glad to read you fell in love with our relaxing paradise and enjoyed the natural beauty of our island. But I am even more delighted that you thoroughly appreciated the service of my team. I will surely share your feedback with them. They are taking great pride in what they do and that would be a great reward for them to hear from you.

paulojmoreira, thank you so much for recommending us. We will be looking forward to hopefully welcome you as a repeat guest. Until then please keep in touch with us on our Meeru Facebook

Warm regards,

Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager
Meeru Island Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Just returned from the most fabulous holiday on what can only be described as paradise. Although we only stayed a week, we were so relaxed that it felt much longer. Our jacuzzi water villas were beautiful (715 and 708). We stopped in two because we did the overnight stay on their Hagern yacht as well. 715 had beautiful sunrises and 708 had lovely sunsets. The sea life passing by was incredible! The food was delicious and the setting was very picturesque. We spent our days snorkelling (the current is deceiving - be careful), kayaking, sunbathing and walking round the island, stopping off at each of the bars along the way. I would definitely recommend the island and i hope to return one day.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank donnabarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WalterKaufmann, General Manager at Meeru Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear donnabarker,

Sunny greetings from your paradise holiday destination Meeru!

Thank you so much for sharing your great experience in Meeru Island Resort and Spa with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and found Meeru to be more than suitable for you and that you left your heart in our little paradise. It is a pleasure to read that you found heaven on earth and that you are already planning a return visit soon and recommend us to all fellow TripAdvisor readers.

Thank you also for your kind feedback about the service and the friendliness of my team. I agree with you, they certainly are a huge credit and doing fantastic jobs. I also am glad that you enjoyed your Villa, the beauty of the island and the Hagern cruise that we offered.

Thank you once again for your feedbacks. We hope to welcome you back as our repeater guest shortly. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you need any assistance.

Warm regards,

Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager
Meeru Island Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights. It was our honeymoon trip. It was very special and the facilities what we got here made our days unforgettable. Everything was well organized. Service was very good and place was amazing. The view from over water villa towards the endless see was very nice. Fishes were playing near the choral reef was visible from room balcony. It was a luxury stay in a peaceful location. The spa was too good, it took us to a different world
I would like to come here again.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank gargikpmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WalterKaufmann, General Manager at Meeru Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear gargikpmg,

Sunny greeting from your excellent honeymoon dream destination!

Wow! What a lovely review of your experience with us. It is truly fascinating to read your comments and we are ever so grateful for sharing such an amazing review. We’re very happy to hear that you felt comfortable and pampered a lot during your Meeru stay, also that you found our service superior, our food delicious and our accommodations very good and spacious.

It means a lot to us to receive such a great feedback from our guests.

gargikpmg , you have mentioned returning to us again, and please do reach out to us when you do plan your return and we will be
more than happy to assist you further.

Warm regards,

Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager
Meeru Island Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I wasn't sure what to expect but I was impressed from the moment we stepped onto the jetty. Everything about it is absolutely stunning, there is nothing else for me to say. The island, the staff, the facilities, the food, it was just perfect. Will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WalterKaufmann, General Manager at Meeru Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Sarah H,

Sunny greetings from paradise!

Thank you for choosing Meeru as your paradise destination and leaving us this great review. I felt happy that you had a good time with us in Meeru and that everything was just perfect and lived up to your expectations.

If you have any plans for returning to this little paradise in the future for a future dream vacation please feel free to contact us, we will be always at your service.

Warm regards,

Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager
Meeru Island Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

They have speedboat/ferry service to an island. The driver, receptionist and other staff are very kind and help us a lot while we are stay here. The food is good but variety is not much and taste is bland for me, dessert is very delicious. All areas are clean, toilet have air con (Love it) Thank you very much for your very good service.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PhungNoi_Bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WalterKaufmann, General Manager at Meeru Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear PhungNoi_Bee,

Sunny greetings from your holiday paradise!

Thank you so much for leaving us a review - it was wonderful to have you stay with us.

We are delighted to see that you were generally pleased and satisfied with our facilities and services and have, indeed, thoroughly enjoyed your stay. I have shared your compliments with all our staff who are very proud that their efforts and work were recognized and appreciated.

PhungNoi_Bee, you have mentioned returning to us again, and please do reach out to us when you do plan your return and we will be more than happy to assist you further.

Warm regards,

Walter C. Kaufmann, General Manager
Meeru Island Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews