We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Shack with Perfection”
Review of Oxford Creamery

Oxford Creamery
Description: We are closed for the season. See you in the Spring!
Restaurant details
Description: We are closed for the season. See you in the Spring!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped for dinner. It was still a chilly for the picnic tables so we ate in the car. The scallop and combination plates were delicious. Definitely worth the money and the time. It did not take long from order to delivery. The scallops were tender and very tasty, the fried clams with breaded very lightly and sweat and tender. A definite return is in the future.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank A7982FImaryf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2020 via mobile

We decided to stop here for lunch while we were in the area because I had seen Oxford creamery had gotten great reviews on TripAdvisor. You have to order outside at a window and then you pick up outside at a window. You can either just give them your name or you can give them your cell phone number and they will text you when it’s ready. I had a grilled cheese sandwich with very crisp bacon which was very good and the bacon was just as I had ordered I also ordered a side of onion rings which were thickly breaded not my favorite kind there was a lot of breading on it. My husband ordered a hamburger he said it was very good he got a small fry and a strawberry shake. He was happy with all of his food.

Date of visit: August 2020
3  Thank julia_fisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2019

In addition to ice cream they have a workable number of frozen yogurt options. Limited indoor seating - about 6 tables. Can get very hot in there. Lots of outdoor seating - watch the mosquitoes.

They have meals too but we've never tried them.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2019 via mobile

Whenever we return to the area, Oxford creamery is always our first stop - for lobster rolls, fried clams and ice cream, all consistently the best. Can be very busy but well worth the wait. Although the prices have finally increased after many years, it is still reasonable.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank 591carynk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2019

I grew up in Mattapoisett during the 50's and 60's. At that time it was known as the "Gulf Hill". It had a great reputation for lobster rolls, fried clams, burgers and milk shakes (we called them frappes). Easily more than fifty years later, the Oxford Creamey carries on the reputation of wonderful New England casual food. Always crowded, but they turn out the food quickly and it remains a perfect place for a lobster roll, fried clams, a frapped and ice cream

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Miguel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oxford Creamery also viewed

 

Been to Oxford Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.