We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Problem with order, staff fixed”

Lepage's Seafood & Grille
Ranked #16 of 229 Restaurants in Fall River
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
middletown, ct
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Problem with order, staff fixed”
Reviewed April 11, 2017

Was greeted at the door with "How can I help you?" rather than "Good evening" or something respectful. Should have left at that point. Sat at our reserved table. Ordered simple dinner for two. Food took 45 minutes to come out. Asked for more bread in the meantime and the bread never came. In fact, bread was brought to the table next to us who already had a bread basket. One thing we ordered was baked stuffed lobster. This lobster came out burnt to a crisp. Meat was fused to the claws and wasn't edible. Had to get a manager who gratefully took it off our tab. Does not look like a nice place from the outside. Staff were overall not nice. Go somewhere else.

  • Visited April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yanks250125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    42
    24
    7
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ma.
Level Contributor
166 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Not great! !!!”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile

Had lunch there recently and wasn't to impressed. The food and atmosphere was blah. I really don't think I'll be returning soon, there's just to many good restaurants around.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank middleboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Ma
Level Contributor
141 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed February 26, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed the dinner specials with a bottle of wine included. My baked stuffed shrimp was cooked perfectly and had the best stuffing I ever tasted. My husband enjoyed his Mozambique steak dinner. We will definitely be back soon. Service awesome!!

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank keetlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiverton, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
65 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best oysters in town ”
Reviewed February 9, 2017 via mobile

Always wide selection of great seafood & specials. Dinner for 2 with wine under $35.00 . Nice view of the water. Dining on the patio or inside.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Becky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just ok nothing special”
Reviewed February 2, 2017 via mobile

Went here because we were in the mood for seafood. The place was nice and the staff was friendly. Couple of reasons I'm giving it a 3 my wife had the baked stuff shrimp and it's was no different than any other restaurant. Then I ordered the lobster Mac and cheese for $22. For the first time in my life I'm going to complain that it was to much cheese but what bothered me was the fact that for the price it had less than a claws worth of lobster this really upset me.

Would I go there again? Probably not.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lepage's Seafood & Grille also viewed

 

Been to Lepage's Seafood & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing