We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Austrian Cuisine in the Swiss Mountains”
Review of Restaurant Voralp

Restaurant Voralp
Ranked #3 of 7 Restaurants in Grabs
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped at this guest house after a strenuous bike ride around the nearby mountains. It is run by friendly Austrians and the menu reflects this cuisine. It’s in a somewhat secluded location, not far from the Voralp lake, which by the way is very worth going down to take a look at.

There is plenty of outside seating as well as free parking for guests. We quenched our thirst with glasses of elderberry shorle, then had cheese soup and an order of Kaiserschmarrn (Austrian pancakes). The soup was good and the pancakes were very good. Also the coffee afterwards was quite good. We did feel however that the food prices in relation to the quantity of food served were somewhat high. Nevertheless we would gladly return to this place as it affords a well-deserved hiking or biking break.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jackson9305
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2015

This restaurant and guest house is open in spring and summer months. Great place to start or end a walk. Food excellent. We had venison, which was brilliantly cooked. Reasonable cost starter plus main course (three people plus drink 115 swiss francs ( about £27/ head. Remember this is right in the middle of stunning countryside so you are paying for view as well
Even if you do not eat here good place to walk

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Voralp also viewed

Grabs, Canton of St. Gallen
Grabs, Canton of St. Gallen
 
Grabs, Canton of St. Gallen
Grabs, Canton of St. Gallen
 

Been to Restaurant Voralp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.