We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is Great and Portions are Large”

Milano's Pizzaria & Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 127 Restaurants in Chicopee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 31 July 2018

The food here is very good and the portions are large. I always get something that I can split for dinner and lunch the next day. The pizza is good but I personally like Red Rose better (personal choice). Milano's has more variety and some truly old world Italian specialties. It is good for groups and couple and a nice little bar for singles.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HotelAWeek1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2018

Milano"s is a great place to have lunch. I high recommend the crispy chicken salad. They give you a huge bowl of greens with salad veggies and the best crispy chicken ever. As you are seated they serve you warm bread with plenty of butter. I have also had their eggplant parm the was delicious too. The sauce was very mild and tasty. After writing this now I want to go there for a meal.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank judy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

I love this place. Since moving to Chicopee, finding a good Italian joint hasn’t been easy. This place has made me happy. Great pasta. Great onion rings. Great pizza. It’s not Rochester great, but it’s great.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Trish L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2018

I rarely give five stars, but this place is the best Italian restaurant I've been to outside the North End.
I am generally a 'New Haven' style pizza person and can tend to be critical. I literally had nothing but praise for their pizzas. Their pizza has a thin crispy crust and a chewiness you rarely see done this well outside of New Haven. A perfect balance between sauce, crust and cheese---a pizza here is highly recommended.
The dinner portions are HUGE. I mean you will not believe how much food comes on your plate, most entrees would serve three hungry people easily. Chicken Francaise is my particular favorite. Four large chicken breasts in a lemon butter sauce (lake). On the side, you have options, but I usually go for linguine and add two meatballs as a side. The red sauce here is great, not over sugared like many western Mass Italian places. Make sure you know what you are getting into with the meatsauce, as it is chunky like a stew-very old school. The meatball quest was pleased here, spicy with a good amount of breading. Occasionally their meatballs are even better the next day. One of the top three meatballs in western Mass.
Chicken Parm is likewise Brobdingnagian in portion size. Mine would have fed four. Toss in some home made salad dressing and home made bread and you have a place that will get you through the months without North End. Eat half of what you get everytime and you will have not a snack, but leftovers that are a gourmet's treat.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Petronius_arbiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Extra busy, fast paced local favorite. Excellent service, impeccable food and drink with a small town atmosphere that never disappoints. Huge portions with fresh baked bread, tasty salads, a The largest portions of anywhere. Everything fresh, and homemade being really tasty but not too spicy or hot.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Marlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milano's Pizzaria & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Milano's Pizzaria & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing