We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great Customer Service

We are visiting family in Charlemont and spent yesterday afternoon at Berkshire East. While our... read more

Reviewed 21 March 2021
joanhessidence
,
Houston
Perfect Family Weekend

My family of 4 stayed in the Main House Apartment at the Warfield House and spent 2 days skiing at... read more

Reviewed 5 February 2021
Emg220
Read all 117 reviews
  
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
74
26
9
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
74
26
9
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mountain coaster lift lines magic carpet zip line berkshire east season pass new england western ma day trip mountain top white water rafting zipline tour lots of fun lodge snow runs grooming
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2021

We are visiting family in Charlemont and spent yesterday afternoon at Berkshire East. While our family has a season pass & skis nearly every day, we had not been on skis for more than 20 years! I am not in a position to judge ski conditions, grooming etc. , I can state without a doubt that the overall customer service experience at BE was first rate. From the pre-arrival phone call, answered promptly, thoroughly and in a friendly manner, to every person we encountered at BE, they went out of their way to provide a good experience for us. A special shout out to the lift operators who were very accommodating my requests to slow it down a bit for my on/off lift moments. A fun day. We look forward to experiencing their year round activities on future visits

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank joanhessidence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2021

It is usually a friendly and well-maintained facility, with a nice mix of trails. But on Feb. 17 it came unravelled. Rental skis were sold out by 8;45 a.m. In late morning two of the three chairlifts broke down. One was restarted over an hour later, not sure about the other one, which also had a similar breakdown a few years ago.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 February 2021

My family of 4 stayed in the Main House Apartment at the Warfield House and spent 2 days skiing at Berkshire East. I can't recommend this enough. We typically go north to ski, but with COVID travel restrictions we wanted to get away but stay in state. The apartment was beautiful, clearly recently redone and had everything we needed. I felt super clean and safe, and my kids thought sleeping on the pull-out sofa was the best adventure ever. Big bonus was the gorgeous views, both during the day and with the mountain lit up at night.

We chose Berkshire East over other western MA ski areas because based on reviews and their website, it looked like they really had their act together with COVID and the price for both staying and skiing can't be beat. Our choice was spot on - ticket pickup was so simple, online food ordering worked like a charm, and lift lines moved really quickly. We didn't see anyone without a mask the entire time, and I was so thrilled to find the West Lodge basically empty on an otherwise busy Sunday morning so I could let my 3-year-old take his snack break without freezing fingers. We have not eaten indoors in public since COVID, so this says a lot that I felt so comfortable. I am truly so grateful for the awesome weekend and first real getaway in a year!

Date of experience: January 2021
1  Thank Emg220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 October 2020

Im from Charlemont born and raised I have lived in NC for 6 years and travel back to the area often - when I was in the area sun 10/18 my husband and sisiter and I drove over to take scenic ride on chairift as it was a beautifal fall day and we were told we couldnt ride chair lift for the scenic ride due to covid and that it was only open to mountain bikers ! WHAT?????? there were 50 mountain bikers all in a row waiting to get on chairlift none wearing masks i might add and we were refused .....Id like this explained to me please .......Ive spent many years at Berkshire East and have never had such poor customer service - I walked away in disgust and afterwards wished i had requested to speak to the manager to get an aswer that day - so very dissapointed- zip lines, coaster, ropes course and mtn bikers were all being serviced - does NOT make a bit of sense

Date of experience: October 2020
2  Thank L1839CUdianew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2020

Overall was a great first time experience. The two tour guides were really fantastic and would recommend to anyone... even with a fear of heights.

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank kfay94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews