We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Jewish Style Deli in the area. Great corned beef, pastrami and chopped liver. you can carry out or eat in.”
Review of Parkway Deli

Parkway Deli
Ranked #3 of 447 Restaurants in Silver Spring
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Great corned beef, pastrami and chopped liver. Also dinners with chicken soup and Matzah balls. Rye bread is also superior to any around.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gibbygold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (510)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 177 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2016

Great deli food with great service. Breakfast and lunch portions are plentiful and take out is quick and professional. Steady stream of locals at lunch

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Parkway Deli is a Silver Spring institution for good reason. It's very good deli food and the atmosphere (maybe too crowded) is lots of fun.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Used to be really good but the new owners have changed things and the food just isnt what it used to be. The flavors are not as sharp and the quality and quantity have gone downhill. Service is terrible and rude. Will not be back.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank J5117GCstevenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkwayDeli, Owner at Parkway Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Hi,
I am sorry that you experience here was not great! We have not changed owners. We have not changed product or the quantity that we give out. Can you tell me what you ate that you feel has "gone down hill"? We strive for quality food at reasonable prices. If we did not provide you with that than I am very sorry. If your meal was not to your liking, you should have notified your server so that we could have prepared something else for you. As far as the service, can you be a little more specific so I can address the issue? Did something happen? Was your server not attentive? Were we slammed? Thanks for your comments. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

Danny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We have been coming to the Parkway for years -- from when my boys were babies to now, when they are in their 30's. From chicken tenders to omelettes to great barbecue and matzo ball soup. You can get just about anything you want -- and the breakfasts are incredible!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LadyYogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parkway Deli also viewed

Silver Spring, Montgomery County
Silver Spring, Montgomery County
 
Silver Spring, Montgomery County
Silver Spring, Montgomery County
 
Silver Spring, Montgomery County
Silver Spring, Montgomery County
 

Been to Parkway Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing