We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel & Spa(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Boardwalk(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Princess Royale Resort(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$255
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$218
US$170
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (959)
Filter reviews
959 results
Traveler rating
300
321
188
92
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
300
321
188
92
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorizons restaurantsteam roomseafood buffetstanding room onlycrab legsprivate beachdog parkbeach barsmall balconyoutdoor poolview of the oceanlive entertainmentoff seasonfitness centerfamily vacationhousekeeping staffcoffee maker
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 959 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clarion hosted our wedding and wedding guests recently and we had a great experience. Jacque was amazing and handled all wedding plans and guests with ease and made the experience very enjoyable and seamless. We had our pups with us for the wedding and extended stay and loved our room and accommodations. We had a beautiful beach wedding followed by an indoor cocktail hour and reception. The venue was very accommodating, clean and overall I highly recommend this location for any guests staying with pups and/or anyone looking at this venue for a possible wedding location!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Crystal Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2018

Visited Ocean City for 2 nights. Very pet friendly. They have a gated area in back of hotel for your pets. Besides being right on the ocean, it was clean, friendly staff. I would have to say it was the best hotel we have stayed in with our dogs. On the elevator we met the owner of the hotel who acknowledged our dogs and thanked us for staying at his hotel. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Pet rooms on 5th floor, 2 queen bed rooms with side ocean views
Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank drrWarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2018 via mobile

Spent the weekend at the Clarion for a business trip. After long days of meetings, it was nice to relax in the evening at your pub bar. Chris-the bartender- provided excellent service and has a great personality.... really made the evenings pleasurable after very tedious days... thanks Chris!

Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
Thank atthebeachnow2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHSnyder, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for recognizing Chris's hard work. He is indeed an awesome employee. We appreciate your patronage and hope that you decide to come spend time with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2018

Our standard room was fairly roomy with 2 queens, a loveseat and desk and mini ocean balcony with ocean view/ sounds. Room for our medium size dog crate and large dog bed with plenty of walking space remaining. The laminate wood floors are great for the pup, as is the sturdy, but comfy loveseat material in case the pup jumped on the couch. Enclosed dog park area for quick outing, and the beach for real exercise. They have pup friendly and non-pup rooms and floors so it's no worries if you're all 2 legged guests. Staff are all friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and in good condition, but I would not consider this a "resort" in the luxurious sense, but nice, much better than basic beach hotel though. There is beach access from the pool with great cabana rooms available to rent for easy access, with families and keeping room clean from sand in the summer.

Room Tip: We got extended check out on a winter Monday
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank agent99nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHSnyder, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

We're glad you enjoyed our pet-friendly accommodations. Maybe you'd like to visit with us in the summer, when it probably seems more "resort-ish," with our beach front bar & grill, outdoor live music, and nightclub entertainment. We appreciate your business and hope you come back and see us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2018

The entire 5th floor is for pets: no carpet, just wood simulated plastic floors. Our dog really enjoyed the freedom of the beach & surf. The room was clean, didn't smell and could sleep 6. Very large room, although bathroom was small (property probably built in the 70's). Had microwave and medium sized frig. No beachfront rooms, but good oblique view of the ocean. Certainly would return. Thanks Lenny for your pet floor!

Room Tip: near the ocean (higher numbered rooms).
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanieHSnyder, Manager at Clarion Resort Fontainebleau Hotel - Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

We appreciate that you took the time to share that you enjoyed your stay with your dog. We love our dogs, and so we love our guests' dogs also. Our owners' dogs can be seen hanging out with us at the front desk at any given time. We think welcoming furry family members makes it seem more like a home away from home. Thank you for your business and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews